We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #54 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights,The hotel has been taken over by First Hotel Group, the hotel is in a great location and much easier to get the train than the metro,the staion is right opposite Tivoli and the hotel is on the ohter side of Tivoli max 10 min walk,Staff are really helpful food is good but not free in the evening as stated on Clarion website since taken over by the aforementioned First Hotel Group.staff are freindly hotel is clean room size did'nt bother us as we only sllep and shower there.There was a little confusion as we were charged but the mistake was quickly rectified and room charges cancelled,which was excellent customer relations,getting around Copenhagen is very confusing as there appear to be very little tourist signs,not even Tivoli or the little mermaid is signposted,the is a bar near Tivoli which had a singer on every night whilst we were there on only about £3.30 a pint.The Copenhagen pass is good value as it gets you into all the museum's all public transport even the canal trip and Tivoli ( but not the rides.)

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room and were given one the only noise to be heard was the city hall bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomopg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    794
    551
    263
    139
See reviews for
203
912
159
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Hotel is located close to everything also easy to reach from Central station (less than 10 min walk).
Rooms are small and basic, but you can ask at front desk and they will provide all you should need.
Free wifi works good in the lobby, a little bit slow in the room. Breakfast and light dinner buffets are really good and considering hight prices restaurants in Copenaghen it was convenient to have buffets included in our stay. Overall I will recomend this hotel, is in city center but in a quite and silent street.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverDyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Location is great. Hotel gives a hip and trendy feeling. You can see that this is an old hotel which has recently been renovated. Not best quality of material for rebuilding has been used and in a few years it might not be in great condition anymore. Hotel is clean but rooms are very tiny and not too practical. Ok for a short stay. Breakfast buffet offers a good selection. Price value is fine for Copenhagen and i would still recommend it for such a budget. However, if you go to nearby Malmo in Sweden, you get a premium hotel for a much lower price. Only about 30 min train ride.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights finishing our trip in Northwestern Europe. We were satisfied with our stay. The rooms (we were in standard double) were small, actually the smallest of our entire trip. The bathroom was also small and had seen better days. What we enjoyed most at this hotel was the amenities, both breakfast and a dinner buffet were included with rate. We had both the breakfast and the dinner and were happy with the food.
We did visit the ice hotel for a drink at the discounted patron rate. It was fun to stop in and now say that we have been to an ice bar. It was a little pricey, but we found it was comparable to the other ice bars we noticed in a couple of our other European stops.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cool-son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My boyfriend and I were there mainly to visit Tivoli after Xmas. The popular amusement park Tivoli is very close by maybe 10mins walk.
The hotel staff were very friendly . The internet in the room was great,fast and best of all free. The buffet was complimentary and was okay. I saw on their billaboard that they were charging approx 20 quid or 179Kr.
Close by was the 'Stroget' I had heels on and walked backed and fourth to that street few times and I would not recommend it. You need flats/comfortable shoes. We stayed at room 402 (yes they are very small it's def no Vegas style size) for a night or 2 it was fine, however if you plan on being there for 3+ nights, I would suggest upgrading for a larger room.

Room Tip: upgrade to a bigger room if you plan on staying more than 2 nights. Also drinks for the buffet is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#64 of 117 in Copenhagen
981 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,165 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#67 of 117 in Copenhagen
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#28 of 117 in Copenhagen
964 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,462 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Property: First Hotel Twentyseven
Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,342 - ₹ 27,098
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing