We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with considerable advantages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We arrived to find the front of the hotel covered in scaffolding, which I can only assume was bad luck. However this did not affect our stay of 4 days.

Room basic in its content. Probably typically Danish. However it was sufficiently roomy to make us feel comfortable during our stay. Would have loved to have had a more comfortable chair in the room. Danish chair design gave me back ache.

Twin rooms had a lower tariff than double rooms which we found unusual. All rooms are accessible by a lift. Room tarrifs were considerably greater than we have experienced in any other place.


Bathroom was small, with a shower and no bath. Water pressure was so low that you had to work hard to have an effective shower. However it was clean and pleasant.

Lounge and bar was very basic and small but pretending to be me more, with a pond feature, that looked pretty, that could have been dispenced with.

Breakfast was included and include all options: cooked, continental or make your own combination. The facilities were completely self-service. Dining area was again Danish minimalist but staff there quickly cleared all used crockery and seating was plentiful so all in all we had a quiet unfettered breakfast. There was no restaurant at the hotel.

Staff were generally very pleasant and helpful. All issues including booking in and out were dealt with quickly and efficiently. All staff understood English.

Room Tip: Do you need a double room? If not then book a twin at a much cheaper rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

I thought the rooms were a little tired but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine.

The inclusive breakfast was very nice. Lots of food on offer.

Just a few. Minutes pleasant stroll to Nyhavn and not far to the main shopping street. Very pleased with the location.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VelvetBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I stayed here over a weekend to explore some of the sights of Copenhagen. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Christiansborg & Amalienborg Palaces, Nyhavn, as well as the big departmental store Magasin. There's a bus stop 2-minutes away in case you'd like to take the bus. I even saw a canal boat tour operator nearby. You can take the 66 bus from the train station to get to the hotel. Alternatively, if the weather is nice, you could walk for half an hour.

The location felt safe, which was important for me as a solo female traveller. I've previously stayed in hotels close to the train station and since they're in the red light district, even though it's safe, I didn't feel comfortable.

I had a single room, which was quite spacious considering the usual Copenhagen standards. The decor was nice and the bathroom had modern fittings.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is included, making this hotel good value for money. The breakfast buffet serves eggs, salami, cheese, bread, cereal, coffee, ect - everything you need to start the day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnujaPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHBruun, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hello AnujaPond

Thank you for your very in-depth review, I truly appreciate your feedback.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to Copenhagen in the future.

All the best Holiday wishes from the hotel and myself.

Claus Hegelund Bruun
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

In the quiet street, but in the very center of Copenhagen nearby shops and many restaurants.
Very good hotel.
Nice staff.
Large room, with a small bathroom, with very comfortable towels.
Good bed, clean hotel.
Great organic ingredient breakfast.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't miss the Copenhagen Street food market 10 minutes walk away: trendy and yummy choice for e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gajjju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

My husband & I and some family members stayed in The Best Western Copenhagen on the last night of our visit to Sweden/ Denmark. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, our room extremely comfortable and our breakfast was lovely. I would recommend this hotel for its location .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHBruun, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Doris,

Thank you for writing about your experience here at the hotel.
I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed both the room, the breakfast and the staff. Although you were only here for one night, the location hopefully made it possible to see as much as possible during your time in Copenhagen.
If you ever do come back to the city, we would love to welcome you back here.

Sincerely,

Claus Hegelund Bruun
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,523 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#23 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,351 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#17 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#20 of 118 in Copenhagen
633 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
448 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 24, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark (Formerly Best Western Hotel City)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 9,685 - ₹ 31,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel City is a Danish design hotel in the center of Copenhagen. Located in a quiet street behind the Royal Theatre and Nyhavn, close to shopping, restaurants, museums and The Opera House.All rooms are furnished with Danish design like Arne Jakobsen and GUBI, large black/white jazz portraits, Samsung flatscreen TV and free WIFI all over the hotel.Easy access from the airport by Metro to Kongens Nytorv ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Copenhagen
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing