We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
378
644
249
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
644
249
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationclose to nyhavnsuperior roomkongens nytorvmetro stationwithin walking distanceminute walkfree wificentral locationair conditioningdanish designwould stay here againnyhavn areabreakfast was excellentsmall bathroomthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

You probably cannot beat this hotel's location - it walking distance from the M1 and M2 lines (Kongens Nyrtov) which means you have one 20 minute ride from airport to hotel. It is also 3 blocks away from Nyhavn and the new Copenhagen Street food centre called Papioren.

The check in and check out was easy and although we were given a room on the top floor it was a super tiny room with two small beds. The bathroom was also super tiny and it was puzzling how anyone who was bigger than average in terms of size could fit in the shower stall! We also noticed on our last day that the shower curtains were moldy at the bottom but decided not raise it as we were leaving anyway. There is a small safe in the room and a fridge. No complimentary water is offered so take note.

The breakfast buffet was included in the hotel rate we purchased and the spread was quite generous with plenty of juices, pastries, breads, cheeses and cold cuts provided. The usual fare of scrambled eggs, beans, bacon, etc were also available but there was no variety in the 3 days that we were booked at the hotel. No fresh fruits but some cantaloupe and pineapple slices as well as a fruit salad was available.

Staff were very courteous and polite and helpful specially at the Front Desk because you had to leave and retrieve back your room keys every time you would leave and return to the hotel as they really have metal keys not the more common key cards. And they are heavy. :)

OK for short stay but would definitely look for other options in the city if we have to go back to Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaVictoria0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Arrived early which meant we didn't get a good room but rather one that was ready - which was OK as we were very tired from a long overnight flight. Staff were excellent. Interior of the hotel is lovely and modern. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good stay here with no complaints. Can't beat the location - easy to walk to so many things yet on a quiet street. And a quick walk from the metro station with easy access to the airport. Very good breakfast with many choices. A few people have complained about the price on here - it's Copenhagen - everything is pricey!! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We usually do not choose Best Western when we are in Europe but were very happy we chose this hotel The location was the best. Close to Nyhavn, Rosenborg Castle, Christianborg palace and Amalienborg. We found our room to be slightly larger than the tiny ones we are used to in Europe. Rooms are very quiet...we could even leave our window open at night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingcanucks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHBruun, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear travellingcanucks55,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the rooms exceeded your expectations. I am also glad that our central location provided you with the possibility of exploring some of the major sights here in Copenhagen and that it was still quiet enough to leave your windows open.
Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again some day if you decide to come back to Copenhagen.

Kindest regards,
Claus Bruun
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Great location right along the water-makes for easy walking to many sights and the metro. Rooms are small but comfortable. The breakfast is offered just next to the lobby with a good selection, typical European breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptjensf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHBruun, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property Best Western Hotel City.

Your business is very important to us and we value your very positive feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
In regards to the size of our bathrooms, our hotel is located in an old building so unfortunately it is difficult to do any changes of the size of our bathrooms.

Claus Hegelund Bruun
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews