We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, comfortable and quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I booked this hotel on the internet and had no regrets. The hotel is very close to many major attractions but being in a side street is not disturbed by passing traffic. I chose to upgrade to a superior room and although the shower area is small and the shower not very powerful, the room was clean and comfortable. We even had tea making facilities. There was no ice vending machine but ice was available from the Bar. There is no air conditioning which might be a problem on a hot day but there was a fan in the wardrobe. We were there when it was quite chilly and found the hotel to be pleasantly warm.
Breakfast was good with a good selection of cold items and scrambled eggs and streaky bacon was available. The Danist Pastries were deliciously light.
All Reception staff were polite but we found some to be more helpful than others.

Room Tip: The 5th floor is quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 650 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

To my surprise I thought I'd written a review months ago, because this is one of our favorite Hotels. I don't want to put anyone to sleep I'd like to say simple, a true bargain, Danish modern, clean, perfect location, cherry on top the breakfast included is the best, thanks to the dear creative lady in charge, who I forgot her name I'm embarrassed to say. We have stayed twice, four + nights and return this October for five! No mini bar but ice is available. Staff excellent, why ask for advice when staff is busy checking people in & out I think is rude. No safe but a small returnable deposit for a safe box we appreciate. One displeasure its a green hotel though the housekeepers don't comply. I have a sign I hang outside our door & tell the first desk," No service please". Every day there's a large bag filled with towels +. I store them & leave them untouched when we check out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan2dboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel is very well located next to beautiful Nyhavn, harbor, opera, Stroeget, shopping and theater on a quiet street with no traffic.There are lots of good restaurants nearby (we'll rate a few shortly). Check-in was a done in seconds (we'd booked through Internet) and although we arrived 10 AM (check-in is at 2 PM) we got a room. Rooms are big for European standard and well equipped (we only missed the fridge). The breakfast has what you expect and the dinning area is spacious and pleasant. The reception staff are ready to help you with any request, they even chilled our Champagne and provided glasses.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel is In a great location for walking around Copenhagen - just 5 minutes walk from the walking street Stroget and right around the corner from Nyhaven. It's on a side street in a quiet part of town but still centrally located. The rooms are typical small European sized but the design and friendly staff more than makes up for it. The hotel features Leather Swan chairs and Bestlights, even in the rooms. There are black and white photos of jazz legends in the rooms and around the hotel. The lobby has great modern design including lots of classic Danish design furnishings and a striking blue waterfall and pool. A small cozy bar is off the lobby where they have a small selection of prepared foods if you arrive late and need something to eat. Breakfast is included and it is typical Scandinavian- cheeses, meats, bread, pastry, cereal, eggs and bacon.
One downside of this is hotel is that it is not air conditioned so the rooms can be warm in the summer. The windows open and they do provide fans but becuase the rooms are so small, it can still be warm.

Room Tip: Copenhagen is a party town so it can be loud as people are out and about at night, even on this quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 27Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Hptel is very well located - close to Nyhavn and fairly close to the metro as well. Free wifii and breakfast were great too. But front staff is very unfriendly - information provided is very minimal and somehwat unhelpful. One time the front staff lady simply said i cannot take care of you at this t,e - come later !!! Considering that i was there only for 2 days - this was not possible. Clearly front staff training is nonexistent for customer care. But pverall stay was ok - found most of the information i needed online - so just did not deal with the staff more than i needed to. Overall an average stay !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
318 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,236 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 118 in Copenhagen
4,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,552 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,470 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 24, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark (Formerly Best Western Hotel City)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 11,277 - ₹ 28,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel City is a Danish design hotel in the center of Copenhagen. Located in a quiet street behind the Royal Theatre and Nyhavn, close to shopping, restaurants, museums and The Opera House.All rooms are furnished with Danish design like Arne Jakobsen and GUBI, large black/white jazz portraits, Samsung flatscreen TV and free WIFI all over the hotel.Easy access from the airport by Metro to Kongens Nytorv ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Copenhagen
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing