We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient Location with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Hotel Mayfair
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here twice. The staff remembered me the second time I arrived, and he gave me a room in a different wing. So, I ended up staying in the front building and the back building. Though my room was tiny on both occasions, it was adequate in my needs. I needed to stay before leaving for Sweden on train and again for home via airport.
There is a shady looking establishment across the street, but my room was very quiet. It was the nextdoor neighbor whose TV was extremely loud, but that's not a fault of the hotel.
The hotel rents bikes at reasonable price. I had a great time riding it around the city. There are plenty of restaurants around, and the Tivoli is like a stone throw away. I walked around the Stroget many times, but because the hotel is so close to the central train station, I found my way back quite easily.
Staff here are very helpful. They made me feel like I belong in Copenhagen. I will definitely stay here again when I am back in Copenhagen. I just need to learn to adjust those tiny rooms and bathrooms...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rico_chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rico_chan,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions and were well taken care of by my friendly colleagues.

Hope to see you again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the station which is a surprisingly good area in Copenhagen. It's close to the Trivoli park, city centre and the Meatpacking District with many excellent restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 771lunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 771lunas,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location and Copenhagen.

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unpleasant stay, the room was not satisfactory. The price was much too high for such a bad room. The receptionist was unfriendly when we arrived. The room was very small, only one stool. The zink was smelly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 122birgitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 122birgitr,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay with us. Usually there is always an alternative; change of room, maintenance, housekeeping etc. I would have hoped you came down to reception during your stay so we could have found another solution for you.

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff and breakfast. Location, view and rooms do not warranty the high price, book only if you find a price that doesnt seem too high for a 3-4 star hotel. It really is near the central station but all hotels are nearby. some have a view or free breakfast or bigger lobby or nicer rooms or a mini bar. the bed was super comfy though

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nipli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nipli,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were well taken care of by my friendly colleagues.

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super comfortable beds, bathroom in need of renovation, conveniently close to the central station, restaurant not worth the money, quiet room (4th floor) except the morning delivery truck to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susanne S,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and location :-)

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,612 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,917 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,113 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Mayfair

Address: Helgolandsgade 3, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#24 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 9,366 - ₹ 19,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Hotels Mayfair offers 203 rooms in several categories, from Standard Rooms to spacious Suites. Our Suites are perfect for those travelling with children since they feature a separate bedroom and living room. Our Deluxe rooms and Suites are for those who wish a little more space and luxury. First Hotel Mayfair is housed in a building dating from the early 1900s. In 2008 the hotel underwent major refurbishment and in 2016 we expended with 103 new rooms, a new fitness center, new conference facilities and a brand new restaurant - Boston Bar & Grill. The hotel is furnishing with inspiration from all corners of the world and the rooms are modern and stylish. Throughout the hotel you will find original artworks by Danish, Italian and Asian artists. Relax in your comfortable room after a long day of shopping and sightseeing and enjoy a glass of wine before dinner in our lounge area or lovely courtyard. Welcome to First Hotel Mayfair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Mayfair
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing