We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
361
565
278
89
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
565
278
89
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstivoli gardenscentral stationstrip club oppositenice hotelmeatpacking districtstreet noiseexcellent locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulstandard roomcity centrecomfy bedfew minutes walkwithin easy walking distancemain attractionsbuffet breakfastrooms are smalltrain
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The hotel is very close to the station which is a surprisingly good area in Copenhagen. It's close to the Trivoli park, city centre and the Meatpacking District with many excellent restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 771lunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear 771lunas,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location and Copenhagen.

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Unpleasant stay, the room was not satisfactory. The price was much too high for such a bad room. The receptionist was unfriendly when we arrived. The room was very small, only one stool. The zink was smelly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 122birgitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear 122birgitr,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay with us. Usually there is always an alternative; change of room, maintenance, housekeeping etc. I would have hoped you came down to reception during your stay so we could have found another solution for you.

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Excellent staff and breakfast. Location, view and rooms do not warranty the high price, book only if you find a price that doesnt seem too high for a 3-4 star hotel. It really is near the central station but all hotels are nearby. some have a view or free breakfast or bigger lobby or nicer rooms or a mini bar. the bed was super comfy though

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear nipli,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were well taken care of by my friendly colleagues.

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Super comfortable beds, bathroom in need of renovation, conveniently close to the central station, restaurant not worth the money, quiet room (4th floor) except the morning delivery truck to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Susanne S,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds and location :-)

Thanks again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Having read some mixed reviews I was not sure what to expect. Happy to say that it exceeded expectations. The standard room is not big but was fine. We had a room that overlooked the street from 3rd floor but didn’t notice any street noise. Great location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcusT101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena M, Gæsteansvarlig at First Hotel Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear MarcusT101,

Thanks for your review - we appreciate it.

I am glad to hear your stay exceeded your expectations and you had a great time.

Hope to see you again,
Lena Mølsted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews