We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
448
587
220
75
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
587
220
75
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorreport stationcozy hourmedium roomfood marketlarge roomla roccafood halltorvehallerne marketfree glass of winewet roomsister hoteltop floorstreet noisewell located hotelmueslilounge areano air con
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Fantastic location Great staff Room Could be better but we were not in it much as so much to see & do in Copenhagen No bath which was disappointing. Cosy hour each day was great - free drinks with other guests! Nice way to chat to people

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmajC3124BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us at ibsens Hotel. We are lucky to have such a good location, right in the middle of Copenhagen and close to almost everything.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Near to transportation and plenty of area restaurants and bars. The large room with 2 beds met our needs well for a short 3 night stay. It was functional rather than fancy. We needed to keep The windows closed against the street noise. I guess that could be a problem in warmer seasons. The cozy hour complimentary drink each evening was a nice touch. The Danes were so friendly everywhere we went. I'd definitely come back and book here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Your wish to come back is the best recommendation we can get :-)

Our style is Scandinavian minimalism, which we like ourselves. It's called 'Scandinavian' because most people in Scandinavia prefer a clean and simple interior design.

Unfortunately our climate is cold most of the year. We have in average 10 hot days during summer. However, if the climate change causes the general temperatures to rise we may consider air-condition.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We loved the ibsens hotel. Great location for walking all over Copenhagen. Good food and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The little bar was open late and free wine at happy hour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 201patf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay at Ibsens Hotel. Yes we have a great little bar at Ibsens Hotel which is specializing in gin and tonic. We serve some really good gins from local micro distilleries.

We hope to be seeing you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Been staying here quite often for business, and it's my favorite hotel in CPH! Located close by a metro station in really cosy street with great bars and restaurants. Breakfast is healthy and delicious and the overall atmosphere is cosy. Great place to stay!!

Negative point - The rooms are basic (especially the bathroom, with no body lotion and not the best hairdryer provided by the hotel. Think about the ladies ;) )

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us and that you like our breakfast. The breakfast buffet is composed in order to give our guests an experience of the local food culture and follows the principles of the New Nordic cuisine.

Regarding body lotion at Ibsens Hotel: No unfortunately we don't provide it. We offer shampoo and shower gel of the new and organic Danish label, Nordic Amber. We will consider adding body lotion to our bathrooms amenities. Ibsens Hotel is equivalent to a 3-star hotel, and is accordingly a little more minimalist than our sister hotel, the 4 starred Hotel Kong Arthur. I will tell the operations about your complaints about the hairdryers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is perfectly located between the city center and the surrounding areas as Nørrebro and Vesterbro with great places to eat, shop and stroll. Take a walk in the botanical garden a couple of minutes away, visit the spa Ni'mat or the popular cafe "Kalaset". You can also hire bikes at the hotel. We had a "big room", and that was spacious with everything we needed. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you. We are really glad that you liked Ibsens Hotel and enjoyed yourself here.

The local neighborhood Nørrebro, is situated just across the Dr. Louise Bridge, and we also think it's an interesting and not very touristic area. Vesterbro is a bit further away. But we think our closest neigborhood, the Nansensgade area, is really nice as well. It has seasonal traditions, a local feel, many small eateries and shops.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews