We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious room with bad acoustics, we could hear every single step from those who lived above us! ”
Review of Phoenix Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenix Copenhagen
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Luxurious room with bad acoustics, we could hear every single step from those who lived above us! Quite annoying if you want to sleep. The floor was creaping. Besides that the suite was wonderful and the bed was a real pleasure! The jacuzzi didn't work but we had a discount because of that. The breakfast was nothing special. The location was a very good choice because we had just a couple of days to explore Copenhagen.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your 2-nights stay at Phoenix Copenhagen this month. We are glad to read that you liked our down town location and found the newly renovated Junior suite nicely equipped with a wonderful bed.
We are sorry to read that your stay was not perfect. We are glad to read that our service minded staff took action on feedback when checking out.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen on another stay in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Very good hotel, bedrooms small but very comfortable, food good and staff very friendly you were made very welcome I would stay again, central location close to many good restaurants and pubs good location for sight seeing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asenington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your stay this summer. We are glad to read that you liked our down town hotel with newly renovated rooms, nice food and friendly staff.
We look forward to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen on your next visit to Copenhagen.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The location is quite central and convenient. Many restaurants within easy walking distance, along and around the canal. The rooms are well furnished, (almost too well really), and functional but very small. Everything you need is there but in a small space. This is fine for a short stay of one or two days. There is no room service, or any other way of getting something to eat, after 9:45pm, so if you are planning to arrive late then you will need to have eaten before arrival. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a larger room as sizes are very small, generally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your stay last month. We are glad to read that you found our down town location ideal for your 2 nights business stay and you like the result of our room renovation, just finished this spring. Room you stayed in is one of our single rooms at 14m2. We have larger room categories with room size going up to 60m2.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Be prepared to drag your suitcase up stairs (with a lot of staff people standing around and no one offering to help!), pay for water bottles in your room, endure a small bathroom with a slippery floor - but I found that these inconveniences were tolerable given the excellent location and charming features of this hotel. It is a short walk to the metro train, many of the top tourist attractions, excellent restaurants and bars, and shopping. The bed was quite comfortable and the windows open for fresh air. Coffee is available in the lobby on weekday mornings (but not weekends which is really odd). Many of the rooms looked quite small. I paid a bit more for a larger room and it was still small but ok. The view was of the inner courtyard (not attractive) I would stay here again but would ask for a street side view and largest room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dysphorichousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for staying at historic Phoenix Copenhagen.
We are glad to read that you had a nice room with a comfortable bed and enjoyed our complimentary coffee and our wonderful down town location. We apologies if you were not offered assistance with luggage when arriving to Phoenix Copenhagen. We always assist our important guests with any matter during stay.
We look forward to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

So this little hotel is located in a perfect location and everything is walkable including transit system. overall for 150 to 160 a night it is a great deal.

Decor: There are a few reviews stating the hotel an the rooms are tired. I disagree the rooms have definitely been updated, but they didn't do a full upgrade. For the most part it was furniture and paint, but in my opinion it is clean, and very comfortable. Yes there are some items like counter, and tile that wasn't, but it isn't bad by any means. The lobby same thing the fountain looks like something from the 80's. :)

Food: I did not eat here because there are so many options within walking distance.

Staff: The staff is friendly, but nothing that really stands out. I was getting tired of being told cabs would take a long time which it did and was not their fault. They were nice, but again nothing that was mind blowing, but also no complaints.

Overall: Again if you can get a room for 150 or less it is a great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petewright09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for your feedback after staying at Phoenix Copenhagen.
We are glad to read that you found our newly renovated rooms clean and comfortable and you liked our superb down town location.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen on your next stay in Copenhagen.
Kind regards
Julie Heinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,523 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#24 of 118 in Copenhagen
4,307 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,191 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SKT. Annae
Hotel SKT. Annae
#47 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Copenhagen

Address: Bredgade 37, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 10,342 - ₹ 25,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious 5-story hotel housed in exquisite 17th-century building, near Amalienborg Palace & Royal Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Phoenix Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing