We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,581 results
Traveller rating
481
1,123
636
226
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
1,123
636
226
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue elephant a business class room city centre islands brygge business hotel nice hotel business trip metro station the upper floors big hotel minute walk lobby bar hotel is located breakfast buffet tivoli gardens concierge christianshavn
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,581 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Radission Blu in Copenhagen between the 25th-30th October 2018 and it is by far the worst hotel I've been too.

Firstly, the image of the hotel is very different to the reality concrete block you are greeted with.

On arrival, two of the staff members could see that there was a queue of guests but continued to have a chat amongst themselves, periodically looking over at the customers.

I stayed in a room which gave me a panoramic view of Copenhagen which was nice but not worth the price paid.

Throughout my stay i did not have me room serviced. However, I had the towels changed, with the old ones left in the room. By the end of our stay we had amassed 6 full lengh towel bales which we had to store in the cudboard.

We asked for our room to be serviced on THREE separate occasions and this was not done properly on ALL occasions.

The first time, our sheets were turned inside out instead of changed and pillow cases left the same. The room was not vacuumed and used cutlery was not cleared or replaced.

The second time, we complained and asked again for our room to be serviced. We were told that this will be done the following morning.
The next day when we returnd to our room out sheets had been folded in half, no vacuuming of the floor and new towels left but old ones not taken away. Again, used cutlery from last time was still on the table. I'm aware that sheets were not changed as i had a tea stain from my first morning which remained there for my
entire stay.

The third time, i went downstairs to complain and was offered the bar in the room for free. Some of the items in the bar was expired. See pics below. The next morning the cleaner came to our room but as we were getting dressed we told her we would be out in 10mins. When we left the room she was nowhere to be seen but assumed that she would return later, we were going to be out all day so were not fussed. When we came back to the room that same evening, the room had not been serviced at all!

Separate from this, we had gone out to eat at a restaurant and had bought back takeaway. When we asked at reception whether they could heat up our food (rice) we were told that it would cost us 50dkk, imagine being charged almost £6 to reheat food in a hotel you have paid for. You would expect this to be standard and free.

I will not reccommend this hotel to anyone and implore you not to stay here. I will be going to my social medias and warning others of the same. This is, at best, a 3 star hotel.

Some of the staff were extremely lovely to interact with, the ones at the bar in the lobby and the concierge staff.

Imagine spending 5 nights in a hotel and not having your sheets changed once after spending over £700 for your room. I am so disappointed in the Radission and they should be too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paradise50726417178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service Manager R, Service manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon

Thank you so much for your feedback and that you took time to write it up. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay with us and deeply apologize for what happened. Rest assured that the information will be presented to the departments responsible for this and action will be taken to stop this unfortunate series of events to happen again in the future.

As part of the apology, we would like to refund you a part of your stay at the hotel as we feel embarrassed about this as well, but we don't have your reservation or payment info unfortunately. Please contact us on +45 33 96 57 06 or crew.scandinavia@radissonblu.com so we can proceed with the refund.

We're glad that you at least found our reception/lobby staff enjoyable to interact with and if possible we would like to enjoy your patronage again to show that the experiences during your last stay is not the standards we set for ourselves. But that is of course completely up to you.

Either way I hope you will have a lovely day and we look forward to hearing from you for that refund.

Best regards
André
Service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

A very unfriendly welcome by front desk at 1.15pm but after her insisting becoming a member so that i could check in I had to agree.
Had a function here for a full day which was well organised and food was ok. bedrooms are tired with damaged bathroom doors, missing tiles around the bathtub and generally needs a tidy up. guests amenities in the bathroom not the usual Radisson Blu 'works' brand. breakfast was great and Sava (if I remember correctly) was a lovely lady who looked after us.
Evening reception kindly organised a big taxi to the AIRPORT at a fixed price of 230 however when we arrived at the airport the driver refused fixed price and we ended up paying 350.... worth to let guests know

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mat268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mat268,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for this and thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We hope to welcome you again and get a chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great staff who were pleased to help and always had a smile. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A Request for an additional pillow was quickly dealt with. Breakfast had a great selection and was good quality. Overall a great stay and would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Stay47215449749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Stay47215449749,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I was here for one night , 22-23 Oct , Nice hotel , but felt it is a bit tired particularly the carpets and toilet fittings . Close to Airport , 15-20 minutes walking to city center . Only a small mini mart nearby . Very Friendly and professional staff who I am sure make it up for the other shortcomings !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Venu2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Venu2610,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for letting us know where we can improve. Your comments will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews