We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotell in Copenhagen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel with some friends because of a tournament in Casino Copenhagen. It’s a big hotel that’s serves a great breakfast, have several restaurants inside and offer gym with two squash fields inside the gym ( it cost 180dkk pr 45 min) The location is convenient and it’s only a few minutes with taxi form the city center. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ReneJUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ReneJUL,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and our breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,198 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days before and 2 days after our Reykjavik trip. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated (see photos). Airline flight crew use this hotel so they probably find it comfy and nice just as we did. Our accommodations included free breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet included different kinds of bread, cheese, salmon, vegies, beverages and omelet (have to tell your server). Service was good and prompt. There is also a Thai Restaurant on the ground floor. Our room had a safe, a bathtub, coffee maker and a small electronic minibar. My only complaint was the 2 PM maid service. We hoped it would have been a bit earlier. She also failed to give us soap & amenities on our second day, something the Radisson maid in a different city never forgot. We walked around the hotel neighborhood and found a small bakery that sold chocolate croissants and other things. This hotel is situated in a safe neighborhood and a bit of a walk from the Old Town. However, the views from our hotel room window were terrific and breathtaking. There was no AC so we opened the hotel window a tad when it got warm in our room. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SisaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SisaOne,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the view from your room, and that you were satisfied with the service provided from our staff. We are sorry to read that the maid service did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service, and therefore we appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next return to Copenhagen.
Kind regards,
Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhage


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location for central Copenagen - only 2 metro stops away. Metro is 4 mins walk from hotel, with metro arriving every 2-3 minutes :). Very clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, very helpful staff. Check in was fast and easy. There are 3 restaurants - one offering a good breakfast buffet, and a bar which also serves bar 'snacks' (burger and chips etc). We ate in the bar in the evenings as relaxed atmosphere . Cost of food average for Copenhagen - all expensive compared to UK prices however. Would recommend hotel and would stay again if return to Copenhagen. This hotel is used by cabin crew of several airlines- good recommendation of standard.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank janengelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janengelberg,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank ptiz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is an old hotel and it feels as such. The exterior, rooms, elevators all is very dated and old. The hotel is not modern. Location wise it’s just two stops from the city center by metro. Good location with metro from airport.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank donelld2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Donelld2017,
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our location.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,254 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,294 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 9,380 - ₹ 20,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing