We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good - but location is a bit iffy”
Review of Tivoli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Hotel
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here last week for 3 nights, to visit copenhagen with the kids. Lovely hotel, about 15 mins journey from airport. Very friendly staff and a nice couple of games rooms for the kids. Good breakfast and food etc. However - it is quite far from the main drag of copenhagen. If you have young kids you are 30mins walk to the main bit. 15mins to tivoli gardens which is fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8dh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here together with your family and that you liked the hotel facilities for the children as well the service level in the hotel. We are also happy that you are satisfied with the breakfast restaurant and the food in general.

You are totally correct in the fact that it will take about 30 minutes to reach the shopping streets and Nyhavn by foot if you are walking with children. To reach areas such as the Little Mermaid and Nyhavn with children we always recommend to take a taxi - atleast one way. Copenhagen is a big city which of course makes it difficult to be close to all the famous sights. The hotel is located in the west part of the city and is close to the main station, Tivoli garden (as you are mentioning), Copenhagen shopping mall as well as the authentic Meatpacking district - which are all within a 15 minutes walk.

It seems like you and your family had a great stay here at Tivoli Hotel and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you all again for your next visit in Copenhagen!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 3,254 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is very clean, friendly but very big. A great congress hotel to stay in. Its a bit isolated in location, the nearest action is 10-15 mins away on foot with a very drab walk to the centre.
The worst point was the check in and check out queuing system, a bit of mayhem and very slow. This could easily be fixed by a bit of organisation. 3 or 4 receptionists but with big pillars to block which que one is in so a bit of a rat race to get checked in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Declan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Declan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you experienced the hotel as clean and it seems like you are overall satisfied with your stay. We are however sorry to hear about the long waiting time upon check in and that the queueingsystem was poorly working. I will give your feedback forward to our Front Desk Manager, so she can take your thoughts into considerations for future improvements.

We hope that we anyway will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future and wish you a great day!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

For further comments, please contact us by mail to tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and big executive rooms with a really high standard breakfast. Have had a small issue with breakfast on Saturday, as they close the space a little bit earlier than stated, so they have a brunch for outsiders.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fernanda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here and that you especially enjoyed the room and the Executive Breakfast. We are however sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the opening hours, since we do offer brunch in Tivoli View from 11.30 am in the weekends.

Despite this, it seems like you enjoyed your stay here and we of course hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

For further comments, please contact us by mail to tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service is adequate, the room functional, the wifi good, so it ticks all the boxes for a business trip but not more. A little soulless. Breakfast was OK, not exceptional, like the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that we simply could not meet your expectations this time. If there is anything you have further comments or further details on, you are more than welcome to contact us by email tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk. We would really appreciate your thought of how we can improve in order to make the perfect stay.

We hope that you anyway enjoyed Copenhagen and if you would like to give us a second chance, we will be pleased to welcome you again.

We wish you a great day.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small room, but great view. nice familiy oriented hotel - with a great pool and fintness room. really liked the pent house sushi dinner.
Clean rooms and nice staff. Small walk from tivoli. excellent dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Troels,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that you had great impression of the staff. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Sticks'n'Sushi on the top floor.

It seems like you had a great stay here at Tivoli Hotel and in Copenhagen in general and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in Copenhagen!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,294 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,618 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,071 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Hotel

Address: Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 10,586 - ₹ 21,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing