We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,713)
Filter reviews
3,713 results
Traveller rating
1,125
1,566
653
237
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
1,566
653
237
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantsticks and sushibouncy castlecity towerplay roomswimming poolminute walkrooftop bartop floorexecutive roomfamily hotelcentral stationnice hotelthe sofa bedbig hotelbreakfast buffetamusement park
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 3,713 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Hotel is very clean, friendly but very big. A great congress hotel to stay in. Its a bit isolated in location, the nearest action is 10-15 mins away on foot with a very drab walk to the centre.
The worst point was the check in and check out queuing system, a bit of mayhem and very slow. This could easily be fixed by a bit of organisation. 3 or 4 receptionists but with big pillars to block which que one is in so a bit of a rat race to get checked in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Declan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Declan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you experienced the hotel as clean and it seems like you are overall satisfied with your stay. We are however sorry to hear about the long waiting time upon check in and that the queueingsystem was poorly working. I will give your feedback forward to our Front Desk Manager, so she can take your thoughts into considerations for future improvements.

We hope that we anyway will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future and wish you a great day!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

For further comments, please contact us by mail to tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Nice and big executive rooms with a really high standard breakfast. Have had a small issue with breakfast on Saturday, as they close the space a little bit earlier than stated, so they have a brunch for outsiders.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Fernanda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here and that you especially enjoyed the room and the Executive Breakfast. We are however sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the opening hours, since we do offer brunch in Tivoli View from 11.30 am in the weekends.

Despite this, it seems like you enjoyed your stay here and we of course hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

For further comments, please contact us by mail to tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The service is adequate, the room functional, the wifi good, so it ticks all the boxes for a business trip but not more. A little soulless. Breakfast was OK, not exceptional, like the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that we simply could not meet your expectations this time. If there is anything you have further comments or further details on, you are more than welcome to contact us by email tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk. We would really appreciate your thought of how we can improve in order to make the perfect stay.

We hope that you anyway enjoyed Copenhagen and if you would like to give us a second chance, we will be pleased to welcome you again.

We wish you a great day.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Small room, but great view. nice familiy oriented hotel - with a great pool and fintness room. really liked the pent house sushi dinner.
Clean rooms and nice staff. Small walk from tivoli. excellent dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Troels,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that you had great impression of the staff. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Sticks'n'Sushi on the top floor.

It seems like you had a great stay here at Tivoli Hotel and in Copenhagen in general and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in Copenhagen!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Facilities in this hotel are nice. Especially for children. Nice rooms (a bit small), and cleaned satisfactory. Breakfast is good and varied (juices are really poor), but compared to other danish 4-star hotels it is a bit below average. Scandic is the best we have tried on breakfast.
Restaurants are great - have tried both Mash and Sushi - and they can warmly be recommended.
If you don't like walking it is not a good hotel - you need to walk/taxi to get to the S-train or sights.
Overall the hotel lives up to expectations with a good service level. It matches expectations in my view, and that is always nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Kristian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here and that it matches your expectations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities for the children, since they are our main focus especially during holidays. Mash and Sticks'n'Sushi are always winners and we can understand why they are the two most popular restaurants in Copenhagen.

The location is a question of taste and you are totally correct in the fact that you will need to take a taxi to some of the sights placed for example on the East part of Copenhagen. The hotel is however closely located to the S-train station "Dybbølsbro", as well as the Central station is within 15 minutes of walking.

It seems like you had a great stay here at Tivoli Hotel and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit in Copenhagen!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews