We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for staying before an early morning flight”
Review of CABINN Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CABINN Metro
Ranked #89 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Expectations are important, and that is especially true for Cabinn Metro. The hotel is a like a chinchilla farm with tiny rooms and even tinier bathrooms crammed together. The location and cheap cost offset the bare bones but clean room. The bathroom itself is a study in "small living". Take note that the same water faucet handle directs water to the sink or the shower, depending on which what it is turned.

Headed to the airport for an early flight? Cabinn Metro may be what you need. Staying here for more than a night, or want to see Copenhagen? Best to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues or a fear of heights (most rooms have bunk beds) or claustrophobia, look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank n2history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Maximum service for minimal price. If you're looking for luxurios stay forget it but be prepared to triple the money. Very clean, cozy but not spacious. Vety well designed. Great breakfast, very good location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

First thing first - this is never called a "HOTEL" but a "CABIN", and the definition of a CABIN is "a private room or compartment on a ship" or "a small wooden shelter or house in a wild or remote area". And based on the definition of a CABIN, it does exactly what it should.
Cabinn Metro is intended for good quality, good price and good location stay, and it is not a luxury hotel. I have stayed in a luxury hotel in the centre of Copenhagen and of course by comparison it is going to be very different - but I am paying 500 DKK here and triple the price at the luxury hotel. So from my point of view I think Cabinn Metro is definitely decent and they are true to their words.
I stayed only for a night and my assistant booked the hotel for me, as it is very close to where I was going to have my meeting.
The check-in process is a bit messy, as there were two ladies in front of me checking in and I can see clearly that there is a gentleman behind the counter on the computer, but it doesn't look like he was actually doing anything. Another lady came along and checked me in - she was very helpful and she asked if I have any preference on which floor I wanted to stay (which I don't).
The room itself is a decent size, given the price that you pay for the hotel. It's got all the necessities - towels, shampoo and soap (toothbrush and toothpaste is not commonly distributed in the Nordic countries), kettle, coffee, tea, creamer and sugar. The wifi has quite a good speed compare to other places that I have stayed, and it reaches nearly every bit of the room. There are a few plugs which is always good, since we all now live in a digital world and cannot do without them. There are two beds in the room (BUNK BED!) and both bed has individual lights so you won't disturb anybody else if you want to read or keep playing etc.
The bathroom is basically the shower, and I have to admit it is impossible to not get anything wet when you are having a shower. There is a shelf quite high up above the toilet, which I guess is used to prevent to get anything wet - I didn't dare to chance it, but the additional toilet roll proved my theory. There's a little table and chair without arm's reach from the bathroom door so I left my towel and clothes there instead (I was travelling solo so it's not an issue).
Regarding breakfast, there is no hot food, so don't expect boiled egg or bacon.
The shopping centre Field's is only next door, and it's got a hypermarket for anything that you haven't brought with you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabrielamcfok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The room is so tiny you get claustrophobic. The bathroom is a toilet seat with a shower nozzle in the ceiling. You get no toothbrush glass nor a hair dryer. The bed mattress is worn out and uncomfortable. The hotel is situated at the junction of two loud streets, therefor you cannot keep the window open at night. The breakfast is basic, the coffee and the orange juice diluted with water. At the reception you are almost handled like a movie theatre customer. For the price I had to pay (114 €/night) in any other European capital probably I would have got a decent hotel, but not in Copenhagen.
The only good thing about this hotel is the close distance to the Bella Conference Centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yvica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This hotel truly feels like a giant ship, with them trying to squeeze as many people in as possible, into tiny cabins. The outside of the hotel is quite deceiving, as it appears modern, with clean lines etc. In contrast to the outside, the rooms are INCREDIBLY small (hardly room for two suitcases), the bathroom is ridiculous, and the walls are paper thin. One positive is that the rooms were at least very clean and well maintained, but at this price, a hostel in central Copenhagen would be better value for money. Not worth the 'low' price at all.

Room Tip: Skip the hotel entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Easygoingcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
525 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#83 of 118 in Copenhagen
196 reviews
Wittrup Motel
#73 of 118 in Copenhagen
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#48 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,968 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
708 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#59 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CABINN Metro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CABINN Metro

Address: Arne Jacobsens Alle 2, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 5,784 - ₹ 9,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CABINN Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 708
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CABINN CONCEPT We save space in the rooms, to make room in your budget! CABINN was the first budget hotel chain in Denmark, and to this today, it remains the biggest, with the best innovative concept, which challenges the traditional way of thinking about overnight accommodation. CABINN offers you the best locations in town at budget rates. We are the only hotel chain that offers the same low rates, every day, year round. The room design is inspired by cabins on ships, where the optimal utilization of space results in a functional design that gives you everything you need for your stay. WELCOME ON BOARD. "ALL YOU NEED TO SLEEP" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your CABINN Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing