We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,275)
Filter reviews
3,275 results
Traveller rating
645
1,537
775
201
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
1,537
775
201
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small budget hotel central station frosted glass minute walk tivoli gardens locker room short stay train tracks city centre tivoli hotel rent a bike luggage storage place to sleep modern design an expensive city boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 3,275 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel for one night before leaving Denmark the next day, and it was perfect for a one-night stay. I checked in around mid-day and was able to rent a bike from the hotel to ride around Copenhagen for the rest of the day. It was very easy to get into the city on bike (and it would be on foot, too) from the hotel. Though the rooms and bathrooms are small, they have everything you need and are just right for a short stay. I would not recommend this hotel for someone looking for staying several nights. All in all, very positive experience and I will remember this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DrivingInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla M, Front Office Manager at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear DrivingInIndia

Thank you for taking your time to make a review of our hotel. These reviews are very important for us. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Going around in Copenhagen by bike is the absolut best suggestion. This is so simple and everybody is doing it. Luckely for us we have many bikes for a good rental price.

We hope we can welcome you again next time you visit Copenhagen.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Wake up hotel is situated almost in the city center, about 10-15 minutes walk from the train station. Communication is good and most of the attractions are on walking distance. The rooms are small, nice, but not much more. Breakfast is not plenty. A hotel for sleeping, not much more. It serves its purpose.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Anders C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla M, Front Office Manager at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Anders C
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This is much appreciated.
We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and had the time to explore beautiful Copenhagen. Our concept is based on a minimalistic design and this explains our small rooms, but we definitely think our rooms got what they need for a shorter stay. We hope you agree.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights over the past weekend.

The location of the hotel is convenient; a brief walk from Central Station gets you to the hotel. This also helps with getting about the city, as the bus stop by the station is well serviced and public transportation in Copenhagen is incredibly easy.

The rooms were basic, but it was exactly in line with what I expected. It suited us as a couple because the hotel was only a base from which we explored the city.

The staff we encountered were perfectly hospitable and helpful in the few interactions we had.

I would recommend this hotel for visiting the city, although be aware that it is no frills - that's kind of the point.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Reece G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla M, Front Office Manager at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Reece G
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are absolutely right about our location. We are very close to the city center and to most of the main attractions in the city. We are glad to hear that you got what you expected and that the staff was helpful to you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Charming and comfortable place, nice location, clean and with basic needs for travelers. Good breakfast selection included in the room price, helpful staff.
I liked the convenience of having a place to store the luggage and facility to iron my clothes. The walking distance to the main station and Tivoli gardens is a plus and allows for a pleasant walk while getting to know the area.
I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank jolines72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel is well priced for Copenhagen, however, it's not very close to anything other than to central station which is about a 10min walk, it would also be that close to Tivoli gardens, but it was closed when we visited.
The rooms are small, but it's enough for what you need for a good night's sleep, there are no extras, even the hand wash and body wash did not get topped up.
If I was to visit Copenhagen again, I would probably stay elsewhere if there was something around a similar price. Although I did not have breakfast at the hotel, it is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheesy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla M, Front Office Manager at Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Cheesy30
Thank you for your review. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us despite that the cleaning did not refill your soap. We will pass on the information to our housekeeping department so they are aware of this. We are located 10 minutes from the city center which is very close. This is not only to the central station. You will also have the main square, shopping, restaurant etc. We hope to welcome you again some day.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews