We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - don't even look anywhere else”
Review of Nimb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nimb Hotel
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing - don't even look anywhere else”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is rightfully at the top of the Tripadvisor rankings. The staff are excellent, attentive and not overbearing. The rooms are clean, stylish and have the most amazing views. The food, both breakfats and dinner, was exquisite and not overpriced

I'm currently working out when I can bring the family here, it is just divine.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    66
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
76
234
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

With a small number of rooms and well trained staff, this hotel is a pleasure to come home after a day out and about. The bartenders were the real deal. The front desk staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful in making hard to get reservations. The bed was among the most comfortable I've slept in. I especially appreciated that individual down comforters. The chairs and sofa were if not uncomfortable, were not comfortable either. The showers were luxurious in the waterfall of water provided. Breakfasts were simple; but, the danish was over the top. Danish blue cheese on black bread is also not to be missed. I can't give a perfect grade because service at breakfast was a hit or miss affair. The morning staff seemed not to have been as highly trained as the evening bar staff who were perfect. The only other draw back for us was that the art work in the enormous high ceiling bar(huge black and white "pen and ink" style drawings) were just plain creepy. We sat there daily saying "what were they thinking? who thought creepy two headed people was a good idea?" The hotel is on the Tivoli Garden property. The view of the Garden is unparalled. When the park opens mid-April, I expect sleeping late is not an option. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korsør Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I booked a deluxe room at the Nimb Hotel for one night for my husband and me. I did it on the phone and the hotel wanted me to use a email.adress, no problem but a little surprised why it could not be done over the phone as many the other hotels around the world. (we travel a lot).I arrived by car and nobody told me (on the phone) that there was a reconstruction work in front of the hotel so the streets were closed. I parked the car 10 minutes walk away from the hotel, checked in and was told they had no parking area. Only a deal with another hotel (their park house) 10 minutes walk away. So I had to walk back, pick the car up, stop in front of the hotel and give the luggage to the staff,drive to the other hotel and walk back again. The two persons at the front desk did not have drivers license so I had to drive with the staffperson next to me so he could show me where to go. Very bad start! They told the parking was included in the bill, but the next day another staff person wanted to charge us anyway. Fortunately he changed his mind. The room was small but very nice with fireplace and large bathroom. There was vodka and caviar in the room (with charge) - I think champagne and strawberries would have been better, but that is personal taste/opinion. My husband arrived a few hours later from the airport and the taxidriver also parked 10 minutes walk away from the hotel so my husband had to walk with heavy luggage. We had a nice dinner at Bar n`grill that served nice food and ok barolo wine(just too expensive compared to the quality) The breakfast was ok but not huge. Not a lot of food was presented so there was nothing "for the eye".The bar room where the breakfast was served was very nice. When we checked out, there was only one staff at the front desk and a lot of persons coming in and out so we had to wait to get a map of the city so my husband could find our car in the parking area of the other hotel. Nimb lented him a umbrella because it was raining badly outside. And then the story goes on with car!Next time we go for a hotel in Copenhagen we will stay in a place with better service. Maybe the D`angleterre is an option?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DKLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Really nice hotel in perfect location (by train 15 minutes from the airport), with nicely decorated rooms with direct access to Tivoli gardens. Breakfast is also great, only negative thing is the price, because comparing to same price-range hotels in other european hotels, it's really very expensive. Also, if there is some work in the gradens, the room is very noisy. But if this is not a problem for you, it's excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Milos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel was elegant. It has beautiful architecture and antique furniture. On the other hand, the bathroom was luxurious.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
260 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 117 in Copenhagen
758 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,368 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,406 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimb Hotel

Property: Nimb Hotel
Address: Bernstorffsgade 5, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#2 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,144 - ₹ 1,31,981
Hotel Class:5 star — Nimb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nimb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nimb Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing