We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger in town”
Review of Hungry Dane

Hungry Dane
Ranked #531 of 2,882 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: By Urban Guide, September 2018 mentioned as best burger in Copenhagen https://urbanguide.dk/top-10-burgere/ Hungry Dane is Street Food prepared from the bottom based on the best ingredients. Street Food with roots in the French and American cuisines and the menu developed with techniques from the modern gourmet kitchens. Good and natural ingredients served simply, nicely and properly. Hungry Dane, world-wide only kitchen and original burger where all meat is slow cooked in own juice and finished up by the use of fresh duck fat. A Hungry Dane Original Burger, comes with Original Beef, Signature Chicken, Barbecue Pork and during season the Classic Duck or the Easter Lamb, served in the magical caramelized brioche buns and with crispy chefs salad. By Michelin chefs mentioned to be the best of its kind, and in Denmark without comparison highest rated fastfood.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Super healthy and delicious chicken burger
Really professional and kind waiters

You must try the chips :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungryDane, Chef  at Hungry Dane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

With the best guest - symphony is team work - thanks andsee you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Nice waiters and really good burgers
We’ve also tried the unsalted and prepared without cooking oil chips...they were awesome!!
Super suggested :)

Thank Anna_Paccagnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungryDane, Owner at Hungry Dane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

and fantastic guest - thanks for your visit - Dog'ter Dane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The stuff was really very kind and nice and the taste of their burgers is amazing. If you like sweet potatoes, I totally recommend you to take sweet potate fries :) perfect combination :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalia9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungryDane, Ejer at Hungry Dane, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Natalia, pleased to have customers with big smiles like your - we wait you back - regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

If you’re a burger lover (who are we kidding, we all are) you have to try this place out. The duck burger is out of this world good, beats Halifax by far. Healthy or not, I’d still munch on it in a heartbeat.
Oh, and do try the signature sauce.

Thank CarlaI250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungryDane, Ejer at Hungry Dane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Carla,

Pleased to hear you liked what we served you, and fully agree ;-)

As for healty or not, dont forget we dont use oil to fry our fries,
and do not ad salt into our cooking. Fact is that our menus have
650-800 calories, which makes it well ballanced.

Looking forward to see you again soon

regards - Dog'ter Dane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

In this place you can find fake fries and bad meat in you hamburger. The day after, I feel so sick for this meal. Not recommended!

Thank gdd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungryDane, Owner at Hungry Dane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear gdd91,

I am always sad to hear when customers have a bad experience going out dinning.
In fact always sad when people do not get their expectations fulfilled.

As your words on Tripadvisor, unfurtunately does not match your post on other social
media, and you did not reply to my message send to you directly, One could maybe
consider your evaluation has other intention, then giving an objective evaluation of your
visit.

As for meat, all is freshly cooked for 10hours, not a single bacteria would ever survive this,
and as for the fries they are cooked without oil or salt. Maybe the word HEALTHY is what
you should have used instead of fake.

But again, still sorry that you fellt your review is appropiate - any question always feel free
to contact me on the company email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Dane also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Hungry Dane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing