We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
27
26
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
26
14
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very quaint hotel perfectly located across the water in Stege. Since we visited after the high season there was a very low key feel about the place that was nice, except we couldn't spot the front desk person any time after we arrived. It would have been nice to ask about a place to do laundry. Otherwise we liked our room--it had a high ceiling and a window to the courtyard in a hallway with two shared baths. The common room at the end of the hall is very nice for gathering and we may have taken more advantage of it and the balcony beyond were it not for a family occupying most of the other rooms on our hall. In a small way it felt like we were visiting a family reunion. Not a problem really, and it actually made us think it might be a nice place to stage a family reunion one day. We'll keep it in mind! We also very much loved the free breakfast in the lovely restaurant. We did not eat dinner there but it was nice to have that option.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LilMe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a deal. We were 5 persons in a large appartment with sea view. We had 3 bedrooms, a large living-room with kitchen, a large balcony and one bathroom. It was all very nice, new and well functioning. The location is very good with no noise from the traffic. We had a good 3-course dinner the first evening. The breakfast was good with several types of bread, cheese and salamis, but no warm dishes. Compared to the price we gave this was value for money. Check out is a little early (10 am).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Although it looks closed, all the time, the restaurant is lovely inside, a bit upscale, so why not make it a bit more alive? The terrace is fantastic, great view, away from traffic, and yet, staff could not be bothered to make it look open, but actually carried on polishing windows with guests in the restaurant!
We had a nice meal, fish and chips, a burger, nicely presented but not anything special and with two guests, the waitress still managed to get things wrong. What a super place this should be with a little bit of interest shown!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank printmaker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Don't hesitate to make a book if you stay at Stege ! Large room with bedline and confortable mattress and pillows. the decoration and the furnitures are neutral with a soft swedish design . the owner is very charming !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Residens Møen is located beautifully with views over the sea and very close to the city center. The apartment (no 14) was very spacious and clean. Very quiet with windows to the small street at the back. Well equipped kitchen and nice beds. Downside is lack of bath towels and an inconvenient book in time (3PM). The breakfast included is not a big thing - bread, cheese and sausage plus a bit of youghurt. Price for two persons is a the high end (1440 DKK) per night, but the apartment can contain 4 persons so that will obviously make it reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunshine811947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews