We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique hotel in Billund ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
REFBORG Hotel Billund
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute as we were looking for a sleepover hotel near the airport - and must say we were pleasantly surprised by it! It's a very nice small boutique hotel with lots of attention to detail. Apparently, 3 couples bought this place in 2015 and set on an adventure to build their dream hotel. Danes are world famous for their sense of design and you can see elements of that clean, chic, cool Scandanavian design all over the hotel.

Location : It is a short taxi ride to the airport (150 DKK) and according to other reviews a short walk to Legoland. The reception desk ordered the taxi for us - so no hassle in getting to the airport.

Rooms : The room we managed to snatch last minute was a bit small but was functional - One double bed and a bunk bed - so can easily sleep a family of four. (Note to the management - The bunk bed was creaky (room 16) so a bit annoying). There is very little floor space so it can feel a little claustrophobic bit We didn't mind it for one night. We did pass some larger rooms in the hallway.. So they do exist in the hotel (just not available last mimute I presume). It is important to note that there are no elevators in this hotel..so if you have heavy luggage you will need to carry it up and down the stairs yourself.

Food : There is a restaurant in the hotel which is very chic and inviting. My husband and daughter had dinner there - said the food was good. Breakfast is basic Danish breakfast (fresh breakfast buns, cheese, yogurt, scrambled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, etc.) - only served till 10:00 a.m. but they were nice enough to let us eat just a little bit after 10 am.
Also, there is a store attached to the hotel which sells high quality chocolates, wine, cheese, drinks and small Danish decor items.

All in all.. the hotel met our needs and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a sleepover hotel or an alternative to the overpriced Lego hotel and an authentic Scandanavian experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kuntal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed only one night and wish we could have stayed one more and explored the area. This hotel was the perfect counterbalance to two days at Legoland. The room was immaculate, and while tiny for a family of three (a double bed and a bunk bed with little spare floor space, plus a bathroom), it was more than adequate given that we were barely in the room. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner in their restaurant - by far the best meal of our week in Denmark. The attached store is charming, filled with household goods and some gourmet foods; we splurged and bought the wooden salt and pepper shakers that charmed us on the restaurant's table. Warm owners, more than helpful front desk staff. It was the authentic experience we were seeking! We heard it was 10-15 minute walk to Legoland; ours turned out to be 40, but we can only blame ourselves for not asking advice first! I heard other travelers walked in much shorter time, and there is a free shuttle bus (we found out later). We loved the breakfast too, but were so full from dinner the night before we didn't eat fully. Now we understand the meaning of "hygge." Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Legoland hotel was full so we stayed at Refborg instead. Very nice and clean hotel. No air conditioning, but luckily the weather was cool. Breakfast was good. We did not dine here; there is a really good supermarket next door so we got some sandwich supplies there. I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank minnamursu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Smallish hotel, good breakfast, very small room. Without having stayed in other hotels in Billund it's probably the best value apart from the camping sites. LEGOLAND is not worth more than one full day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank camgv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Legoland. It is not a five star experience but this is a nice hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms and a very good breakfast. You can walk to Legoland and leave your car on the hotel parking. The restaurant is vey likely the best in town, all the rest are fast food pizza ones, so we decided to eat here the 2 nights we stayed in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phil2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,414 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
367 reviews
10.2 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
392 reviews
2.6 km away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#7 of 13 in Billund
486 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to REFBORG Hotel Billund? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about REFBORG Hotel Billund

Address: Buen 6, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price Range: ₹ 9,677 - ₹ 18,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — REFBORG Hotel Billund 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REFBORG Hotel Billund invites you to spend the night in one of the 26 completely refurbished, Scandinavian-styled hotel rooms. At REFBORG Hotel Billund you will also find an inspiring gourmet shop and memorable dining experiences at Spiseriet. REFBORG Hotel Billund is located in the city centre of Billund with all of the attractions within close range. 0 km to shopping in Billund and the future LEGO House experience center (opening 2017), 2 km to LEGOLAND and Lalandia and 3 km to Billund Airport. We look forward to welcoming you at REFBORG Hotel Billund! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing