We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
53
35
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
35
16
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggs and baconno elevatornice hotel with friendly staffheavy luggageboutique hoteldouble bed and a bunk bedfloor spacethree starlego hotelminute walkbooked this hotelyogurtvisiting legolandhousetaxisupermarketkro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed only one night and wish we could have stayed one more and explored the area. This hotel was the perfect counterbalance to two days at Legoland. The room was immaculate, and while tiny for a family of three (a double bed and a bunk bed with little spare floor space, plus a bathroom), it was more than adequate given that we were barely in the room. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner in their restaurant - by far the best meal of our week in Denmark. The attached store is charming, filled with household goods and some gourmet foods; we splurged and bought the wooden salt and pepper shakers that charmed us on the restaurant's table. Warm owners, more than helpful front desk staff. It was the authentic experience we were seeking! We heard it was 10-15 minute walk to Legoland; ours turned out to be 40, but we can only blame ourselves for not asking advice first! I heard other travelers walked in much shorter time, and there is a free shuttle bus (we found out later). We loved the breakfast too, but were so full from dinner the night before we didn't eat fully. Now we understand the meaning of "hygge." Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Legoland hotel was full so we stayed at Refborg instead. Very nice and clean hotel. No air conditioning, but luckily the weather was cool. Breakfast was good. We did not dine here; there is a really good supermarket next door so we got some sandwich supplies there. I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank minnamursu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Smallish hotel, good breakfast, very small room. Without having stayed in other hotels in Billund it's probably the best value apart from the camping sites. LEGOLAND is not worth more than one full day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank camgv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Legoland. It is not a five star experience but this is a nice hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms and a very good breakfast. You can walk to Legoland and leave your car on the hotel parking. The restaurant is vey likely the best in town, all the rest are fast food pizza ones, so we decided to eat here the 2 nights we stayed in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Phil2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My husband and I chose to stay here on a family trip to Legoland for several reasons: from what we could tell, the Legoland resort wasn't worth the 3,000 kr/night price, we wanted a more authentic Scandinavian hotel experience, enjoy supporting local small businesses, and preferred an oasis of quiet after a few days at the theme park. We were very happy with our stay.

The hotel was easy to find and we walked to Legoland in about 10-15 minutes. There is a shuttle bus that stops in front of the hotel (a schedule is posted in the parking lot). The room was super-clean, sleek and very functional, and brought classic Scandinavian design to mind. There's a nice common area, which we didn't use, but liked that we had the option of sitting with other travelers in a cozy setting. Our room was very quiet, despite the fact that it overlooked a busy grocery store and the street.

As part of our hotel package, we opted to have dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was also very good. They kindly accommodated our 7 year old son (who was quite tired from Legoland adventures and a bit cranky) and the food was delicious. They had some good local beers available, which nicely accentuated the food. There were many locals in the restaurant and several business meetings going on--this was definitely no tourist trap. We had breakfast there as well, which was simple, but also good.

I appreciated that the owners seemed to be very hands-on and really gave the impression that they cared and wanted our stay to be great. If my travels take me to Billund again, I'd gladly stay at REFBORG.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alligeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews