We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
77
218
197
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
218
197
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelterminal buildingclose to the airporta free shuttle busmorning flightgreat airport hotelpull out bedlocal pizzeriaearly departureincluded breakfasthotel is cleansmall barfamily roomhundred metersnight staythe breakfast arealonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel just gets it, 2 min walk to the terminals, well maintained, affordable price and rooms at a good size. Nothing fancy but good for one night stay. Highly recommended. Both the old and new wings rooms are superb.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A good option if you have an early flight from Billund airport. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. Nice and friendly staff. the onsite restaurant is only for breakfast but you can order from a local pizzeria, details at the reception, also the option to have food at the airport and its only a 2-3 mins walk. The only down side is that the showers have shower curtains that I personally don't like.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean0446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A brilliant option if you have an early flight from Billund airport.
Small rooms but clean and comfortable.
Pleasant and friendly staff.
You can buy breakfast. Otherwise only mircrowave meals or the local pizzeria.
300 metres walk to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great Hotel, good breakfast and close (15 mins walk) to Legoland but you need to know a few things before you get there. The rooms are clean and tidy but small. This is an airport hotel so don't expect large family rooms. The breakfast is great with lots of variety and you wont over sleep as the planes start up at 5am so you are awake. The restaurant is only open for breakfast so dinner may need to be take out or microwaved. Too far to get to Billund town (no uber either) but then again there are no restaurants in town so you don't need to go. This sounds like a moan and its not. The hotel was good, clean, well priced and its a good choice for Legoland. However eat when you are out and go to bed early.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauliood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the night after we stayed at the Legoland Hotel, we chose it for its location and price (its 300m from the airport doors) and are not sorry we did.

On check in, the team we’re really welcoming and friendly, and changed us so that we had an airport view room (very popular with our boy!) and couldn’t have been more helpful. There was absolutely no airplane noise, I might add. Something which we had heard from 6am when sleeping at Legoland the day before.

The bedroom is basic but very comfortable, (think Ibis style) with a double, and an overhead bunk. They had a little trundle bed made up for our son, but guess where he actually wanted to sleep!!

We left our luggage there for the whole next day while we explored Billund, and when it started to pour with rain at lunchtime they were happy to let us sit in their lounges, play with their Lego table and use their WiFi until 5 o clock.
Would highly recommend to any visitors to Billund, leisure or business.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews