We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Hotel Svanen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Svanen
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Billund
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business - the location was convenient but I found the hotel to be expensive. I had a standard room - very basic with curtains that didn't reach the window ledges so allowed the light to come in. These rooms definitely need some refurbishment to justify the price.

Staff were OK from what little contact there was. Breakfast was good as ever in Scandinavia and not too crowded since I was there outside the school holiday season.

Room Tip: I'd avoid the standard rooms, they are not so much standard as basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonJennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    120
    109
    55
    34
See reviews for
157
61
11
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed for two nights in April 2012, and impressed - friendly staff, and the best hotel breakfast I have had for a while.
Would recommened if you are visiting LEGOLAND as only 10 minute walk, and much cheaper than the LEGO branded hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloydus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Really enjoyed staying here last week, the food in the restaurant was really really good, surprisingly good.

The rooms are ok (we had a JNR Suite i think) so can't vouch for the basic rooms. Its like a motel as its a collection of buildings rather than just one.

The staff are good, my only criticism is that We were the only people having lunch that day and the waitress was more interested in setting up for dinner, not very attentive. I imaging they don't get much lunchtime business.

Very handy for Legoland and Billund Airport

They have obviously spent a lot on the place, I would loose the glitter curtains as it cheapens the look of the place but other wise glad we stayed.

Good beer too, try the local one on draught.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SealInemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently went to Legoland and booked this hotel as part of our Legoland package from legolandholidays.dk. This is a pretty nice hotel located at a 10 minute walking distance from Legoland and Lallandia. Their breakfast was very good, however you need to be early to beat the crowd.
The room was quite comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. The dinner, however, was quite expensive. We did not have dinner here at all. Instead,there was a good Pizzeria nearby (1 km), so we went there to have some hot Pizza and Pasta and it turned out to be very cheap.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone planning for a trip to Legoland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnilKasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The hotel is not bad for what i paid for as i had a good deal for two nights at hotel and 2 day Legoland Entry, the rooms were cean and basic however there was a stain on the carpet near the bedside table but generally that didn't affect us.
We decided to walk from Airport to the hotel as it was sunny took us about 25 minutes to walk it would be better if we didn't carry so much.
Breakfast was quite good as it was inclusive for us,lots of fresh fruit, boiled eggs, cereal to choose from and hot waffle machine so all in not bad if you get a really good rate for the hotel otherwise i wouldn't advise staying here if you were paying a lot for it.
It's also the furthest hotel from Legoland but it's within walking distance you have to walk past Propellen Hotel for few 100 yards and you're here.
No bad smells or anything so not bad hotel in general

Food: found the restaurant prices a bit steep, so popped over to Propellen Hotel for takeaway food but it didn't taste too good to be honest

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffi_slipperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,222 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
339 reviews
1.3 km away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#9 of 13 in Billund
421 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
117 reviews
11.0 km away
Filskov Kro
Filskov Kro
#1 of 2 in Grindsted
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Svanen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svanen

Property: Hotel Svanen
Address: Nordmarksvej 8, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Billund
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,248 - ₹ 18,330
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Svanen 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Svanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svanen Hotel Billund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing