We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jomfru Ane
Nearby Hotels
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 189
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 170
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg(Aalborg)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aalborg(Aalborg)
US$ 163
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 182
US$ 158
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Corner(Aalborg)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
1
19
16
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
19
16
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is not a place to stay. Noisy with a lousy breakfast. The nightclubs right under my room was open until 4 in the morning. Stay away from this place unless you are travelling for the partying only

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ben-Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I am at the hotel, still trying to sleep. It is above a nightclub and the seediest street in Aalborg. Hen and Stag Party central. The most basic thing required in a hotel is sleep. I should have realised when the first thing in my room was a pair of earplugs.

While Aalsborg is pretty and the hotel is clean and the staff are lovely, why stay here if you can't sleep?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Greekchorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Under the hotel is a bar/club. We were there on a thursday and they played music with a heavy beat until 4am! We couldn't get much sleep! If you love your sleep, we would not recommend this hotel at all!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sunshie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel would be ok for the price if you were actually able to get some rest. I knew this was a party street, but the noise level from the neighboring night club is totally unacceptable. The noise kept increasing throughout the night to peak around 4 am. To make things worse, my room was close to the reception and the indoor insulation is also bad so that I could hear people talking in the reception area and doors slamming very loudly from neighboring rooms during the night. The free earplugs provided are not the way to solve this, better sound insulation and official complaints to the municipality are. Apart from the noise issue, the service provided was minimal with very basic amenities in the room and minimalistic breakfast. The staff did not understand nor speak even basic Danish, which I personally don't mind, but gives the impression that they employ underpaid international students than qualified staff. Also beware that reception is not open 24 hours. Next time, I'll happily pay a couple of hundred kr. more for professional service and most importantly the actual possibility to sleep. Isn't that the definition of a hotel? If you still decide to go, avoid rooms close to the reception at all cost!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank zone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located on the busy Cafe and bar street of Aalborg.
Even if it can be noisy especially derin the weekends, this hotel can be recommended for all business travellers Who expects clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff from a stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank yagmur2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews