We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
1
22
19
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
22
19
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located on the busy Cafe and bar street of Aalborg.
Even if it can be noisy especially derin the weekends, this hotel can be recommended for all business travellers Who expects clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff from a stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank yagmur2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel is situated in Aalborg's main entertainment street, so don't book for a weekend! I stayed there during the week, so quiet at night and no problem.

The room was clean and pleasant, so was breakfast. The only drawback was the peculiar and obscene Tintin pictures on the walls of the breakfast room. Unpleasant for children? Certainly, but the same goes for adults. New pictures on the wall, please!

Be also aware that you need to climb stairs to enter!

Room Tip: Stay to the back of the hotel (in front, pubs are lined up on the street below)
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

On a super loud but easy to find street with nice staff and a nice breakfast. Clean, minimalist with private bathroom.

However, this street is LOUD. People partying until after 6. In the hotel every time the doors beside me were opened it sounded like the doors to my room were being opened.

Nightmare to sleep.

Also, not that cheap. I will stay elsewhere next trip to Aalborg.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank FraserCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Somewhere somebody made a big mistake when they thought that they had used enough soundproofing on this hotel.

For the ones who come here to party till six in the morning: awesome hotel, great location and ok breakfast.

For the ones who actually wants to sleep: Look elsewhere. Or just get a tent.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bengt I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Aalborg - Hotel Jomfru Ane
This was my second time visit to this hotel and I was looking for a budged and comfortable place in the centre of Aalborg. This hotel offered new and modern facilities at affordable prices. It was located at the heat of city centre and party life full of bars, restaurants, nightlife, etc. This hotel is great located if you are looking for an after party place to stay. I had a really tiny room but I am not sure that the same applies to all other rooms.

I needed late check in and check out and that was no problem. The staff members were helpful and friendly.

Breakfast had a small but nice selection of food.

Room Tip: party place
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rogerio_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews