We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cabinn Aalborg
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 179
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 175
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg(Aalborg)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 186
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aalborg(Aalborg)
US$ 155
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Corner(Aalborg)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
14
67
82
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
67
82
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomshopping mallsleep with the window openshower curtainrooms are smallwater frontdouble bedcity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Booked a last minute spontaneous trip to Aalborg for the night and stayed in this little hotel. Yeah, it's pretty basic, our room had bunk beds with a TV on the wall and a walk in 'wet room' where the toilet is separated by just a shower curtain. I can't complain as it had all the essentials I needed for a nights stay. If you're a bit snobby it's not the place for you. It's kept very clean and the staff and helpful and friendly. Didn't have any problems here and would most certainly re-visit and recommend this to anyone going for a short trip. Aalborg is a lovely city with a very lively nightlife, locals are great and you can on average find a pint of lager for about £3.50/£4 on the contrary there are some places that charge around £9 a pint. For a double vodka and coke a pint lager and pint of lemonade came to roughly £19.50!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveWHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The room is nothing like a room. Barely fit 2 single beds a tiny gap for a bedside table. Bathroom was not a Bathroom, it was a space deducted from the room, kind of a temporary partition wall alike with no ventilation whatsoever and everytime you open it's door stinks of toilet. I had to leave the door wide open and the only window in the room open when I went out so that the air inside that bathroom can change. It needs a kind of a better ventilation system.

For what I paid for 170 pounds for 2 nights it's not very good value for money. I was better off in a hostel or Airbnb. Sheets on one bed was stained so slept on the other bed.

Breakfast was basic. Good Danish bread.
Friendly lady at the desk, not so much the guy. Location is good as close by to everything. Aalborg however is a very small city.

I won't be returning anytime soon in here. Rooms are way too small.

Pictures show the breakfast area and the view from the second floor. Way too noisy! I had to sleep with the door open not to suffocate because of the bathroom issue but it was way too noisy as guests were allowed to drink outside in front of the hotel till past 23.00. I tried to shut the window but you could still hear it. Not Ideal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank MaryElizabeth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Clean, pleasant, very small rooms in a good location. Watch out for rooms on the third floor! They face a park at a height of about one meter above ground level, which means even the laziest criminals have access to your room if your window is open. Not so hot if you like to sleep with the window open. (The hotel seems aware of this, as there are special signs on the window telling your to keep it closed.) Other than that fine. Breakfast is good but limited.

Room Tip: Stay away from the third floor!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Noisy hotel, filled with people partying in the ton and continue the party at the hotels hallways. Ad small rooms, basic facilities and a minimum breakfast. Stay here if you like a cheap B&B, otherwise there a plenty to choose from in Aalborg.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Having been to several Cabinn, I should warn you not to expect a good service, beside that the rooms are really tiny and are made for more than one person. The location is good and its a budget hotel compared to other accommodations prices in Denamrk.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ameersaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews