We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding location”
Review of Hindsgavl Slot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hindsgavl Slot
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Middelfart
Certificate of Excellence
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great wedding location”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The 3rd of September I married my wife at Hindsgavl. From the time I booked to the days after we cheched out, we experienced a fantastic service. We had booked the "marmorsalen" which was just excellent for 50 people. During the day we also had a afternoon reception outside on the terrace with great views at the garden and the see. The ambience at Hidsgavl is unique. You feel back in time and very modern at the same time.

Food, wine, drinks, flowers and service during day and night was outstanding. Most guests slept at the mansion in the old part which has very genuine rooms. The brunch was great and plenty.

Don´t miss to talk a walk in the park, its fabulous.

Thanks to the team of Hindsgavl we had a day we always will remember and that worked to perfection.

N&L

Room Tip: Their wedding suites is very well decorated to feel the romance at your special day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    94
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
46
152
3
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Trip length of 220 km from Copenhagen was worth it! Rooms cramped and I don't like when the bathroom is not isolated from the living room, but a wonderful dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, as well as breathtaking natural beauty atone for all defects of design) Can advise reception staff to be more loyal to the guests and if we ask about the late check-out at least for the mind to look into the computer, and not to respond at once with a straight face that this is impossible. Especially that check-out time in this hotel outrageously early - at 10am!!!!! saturday!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
439 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Visit this place as part of business gathering. It is an old mansion which have been converted into a hotel/restaurant. It is beautiful located close to Lillebaelt with a nice garden as well as forrest all around. Rooms are nicely done up - particular the recent ones. You will really appreciated this nice spot in the middle of Denmark! Ask for rooms with the showers in the middle if you want the very best ones!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroningenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The property, gardens and lawns are beautiful. Our room was in the main building so probably not been renovated for a while. Large but tired, the bathroom was clean but does also need to be updated. We had a lovely view and could sleep with the windows open. We traveled with 3 children who enjoyed playing on the lawn and on the beach. Great bfast. We may come back when all rooms have been renovated.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brieandbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvidovre, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

On Hindsgavl Slot there is excellent service, good food with local specialities, free wifi, quiet surroundings. A perfect spot to relax and get away for some days. In weekends and in holidays there are special offers.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the old pig-stable - it is directly connected to the mail building with the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naserian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middelfart
1.5 km away
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Comwell Kongebrogaarden
#3 of 10 in Middelfart
209 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
954 reviews
3.1 km away
Milling Hotel Park, Middelfart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
Sinatur Hotel Sixtus
#4 of 10 in Middelfart
85 reviews
4.8 km away
Severin A/S
Severin A/S
#2 of 10 in Middelfart
148 reviews
18.5 km away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hindsgavl Slot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hindsgavl Slot

Property: Hindsgavl Slot
Address: Hindsgavl Alle 7, Middelfart 5500, Denmark (Formerly "Tulip Inn")
Region: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Middelfart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Middelfart
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,588 - ₹ 13,633
Hotel Class:4 star — Hindsgavl Slot 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hindsgavl Slot er kontrasternes slot. Her kan du opleve en enestaende kombination af et klassisk slot, et moderne hotel og et nuanceret dansk slotskokken. De unikke rammer for ophold, ferie og fest holdes i haevd af et personale, der er drevet af en faelles ambition om at gore dit ophold til en ganske saerlig oplevelse. Pa Hindsgavl Slot kan vi lide at gore tingene ordentligt og helt fra bunden. Derfor har vi bl.A. Vores egen kokken- og krydderurtehave i slotsparken, som forsyner vores slotskokken, nar arstiden tillader det. Vores hang til perfektionisme byder os ogsa at ga i detaljer; f.Eks. Er vi af den overbevisning, at jordbaer skal spises om sommeren og vildt helst om efteraret. Vi ser frem til at byde velkommen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hindsgavl Slot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing