We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love this place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa from the sky Pool and view to Stafilos valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The villa from the sky
Pool and view to Stafilos valley
Living area
Relaxing external area
Night swim in the pool under August's full moon!
External dining area
Family bedroom-Double bed
Taste some local wine while enjoying the surroundings
Kitchen
Sunrise from the terrace towards Alonissos island
Colors of Greece
Internal decoration
Outdoor area
Lounge double bed on the loft studio area
Regular visits from our wild friends!
Shadow under the olive tree
A few miles away..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stefanie...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“We love this place”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Kalimera Villa is a rustic romantic and peaceful place with an outstanding view .
Skopelos town and all beautiful beaches and places to visit can be easily reached by car.
We spent a wonderful relaxing time with our 2 kids (10 and 13) who loved the place as well (pool and big garden). One of our favourite places was on top - the terrace with view to the sea.
Alessandro was very helpful and accommodating and helped us to organize a rental car. Communication before the booking and during our stay was really good.

We hope to come back. We had great holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the garden,
Liked least: the oven in the kitchen was not really a high tech model.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garrachor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Timeless and tranquil”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The villa is in a great location and private. Approx. 20 minutes walk down hill to Skopelos town, allow 40 minutes for return journey. House is relatively basic and rustic but all necessary facilities. Great roof terrace, garden area with shade and pool. Relaxing and peaceful, no noise from outside world. Timeless. Alessandro (owner) very accommodating and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slipkid2
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Peaceful stay, unspoilt island, beautiful beaches, lots of character”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay in Villa Kalimera. The location is spectacular -- it is in the countryside above the town of Skopelos so one is both within a short drive of the town while being peacefully removed from it. Mountain breezes keep the evenings pleasant and access to various terrific beaches is within a 10 to 15 minute drive. The house, is an old tastefully updated farmhouse with lots of character. We ate figs from the trees outside the house and cooked with fresh basil from the garden. The grounds are lovely and, like the house, have many nooks and crannies where one can eat, read, take a nap or enjoy the view. The terrace on the 2nd floor has a sparkling view of the sea and daybed that is perfect for lounging. Our three children loved the well tended pool and found lots to keep them busy on the grounds. The kitchen was well stocked and the house had all of the supplies we needed for our stay including some, like a bag of hardwood charcol for the outdoor grill that we hadn't expected. On top of a perfect place, Alessandro and his Italian mother were the perfect hosts. We were greeted with a marvelous gift basket of local goodies and Allessandro helped get us favorable car rentals, checked in with us while we were in transit, met us at the dock, and ensured that all aspects of our stay went smoothly. He was also flexible in arranging a rental for less than a week and offerred rates that were both affordable and a tremendous value for all that this property has to offer. I have visited Greece for many years and can't recommend this villa (and island) more highly. Many thanks Alessandro -- we hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, character, beatiful beaches, unspoilt island.
Liked least: Bees and vertiginous (but fun after a day) driving, which are indemic to all of Skopelos.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonGar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven in the Hills”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent the most blissful fortnight as a family at Kalimera; the first time we had ever been to Skopelos, and what a beautiful place from which to explore. The house is in an idyllic location up in the hills, yet a short distance from Skopelos Town - making it a perfect hideaway for anyone who seeks privacy and tranquillity, but doesn't want to be too far away from civilisation.

The house far exceeded our expectations, it took our breath away when we arrived: the views are extraordinary, the gardens and pool so beautifully maintained, and the house itself brims with a creative character and charm.

We were made to feel so welcome by the lovely owner, Gabriella, who took time and care to introduce us to our new 'home' for the fortnight, and who left us with some thoughtful and kind touches (including local honey, handmade olive soap, and even a beautiful wooden boat made by herself).

Throughout the year we travel extensively both for work and pleasure, and over time we have stayed in many different places across the world, but we have to say that we were in absolute heaven at Villa Kalimera: for us the peace, beauty and charm of the house high on the hill stole our heart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquillity, privacy, and unique character
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing