We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Dabasi hotel was recommended to us by some friends and it answered all our expectations. Close to the main road of Skiathos town, supermarket near by, clean, with big rooms and comfortable beds, wi fi internet and small kitchen. Mrs Maria was extremely friendly and she made us feel like home. Dabasi hotel is what I call value for money. When we 'll visit Skiathos again Dabasi hotel will be the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Hi.
I must say that I have never stayed in this accommodation, but it looks to me like a good choice for a vacation, so I have a question ...
Do all apartments have a balcony or terrace?
Specifically studio for two people? And is it possible to book a studio with a balcony?
Thanks in advance. Greetings!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annavi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Dabasi in Skiathos 14 September 2007 14 nights. Only 10 minutes from Skiathos airport (10 euros in taxi). We had a warm welcome from Maria Dabasi the owner. The apartments are 1 year old and are lovely. Its 5 minutes walking from the main street in Skiathos town. We stayed in apartment 205- lots of wardrobe space and draws in the apartments. All apartments have satellite TV, DVD player, internet ADSL, central heating, air-conditioned, safety deposit box, and kitchen area. When we were unpacked, Mrs Dabasi telephoned us to ask if everything was okay – a lovely touch. We will definitely go back again as we loved Skiathos. Her website is [---].

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

We have just returned from our first trip to Skiathos, where we stayed at the Hotel Dabasi. This hotel has only recently opened with self catering apartments. The service we received from Maria the owner, and Dorota (who is there at every minute to look after your every need), I can say was outstanding. We were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The Hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from the harbour and the main town, where you can find excellent restaurants and bars. Some upstairs apartments have balconies, and altlough there are no views except for the local town and area, they are very nice for having the open air. Some rooms are larger than others, so if it is space you need then ask for the larger rooms. The Island is beautiful, the surrounding beaches are excellent, and most of all the blue sea waters equal and even excel over any remote island in the caribbean. The hotel is situated in town, but we found it very easy to get around. This would be an excellent choice if you would like to self cater in the evenings with family and then walk into town for a few beers, or the excellent Frappacino's the island's cafe's produce. Excellent hotel & service for a town location. visit their website [--] the photo's give a fair representation.

2  Thank Berttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews