We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
41
27
9
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
27
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroulos beachself cateringcleaned every dayplenty of sunbedsthe busthe main roadpeaceful holidayskiathos towntoastie makerfruit treesgreat place to chillthe pool area was nicelike coming homeclean sheetsnumerous tavernasbalcony overlookingnext year
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Just back home from two weeks at the Green Meadow Troulos.We stayed in studio no 12 which is on the ground floor opposite the pool .The room was quite spacious and it had a separate kichen which provided basic self catering equipment.It was kept very clean by the lovely cleaning lady and the sheets and towels changed regularly.We had a nice little patio area.
The pool area was nice and you could always get a sunbed whatever time of day it was .If you enjoy total peace and relaxation this is the place to be as the pool bar is not open and no music playing. But we thought it would benefit from it opening again and providing breakfasts and snacks .It was a little too quiet for us as we do like music playing,but not a major problem.The grounds are lovely surrounds by trees and very spacious.
We did think there should be some lightning round the back of the apartments when returning on a night and also the foot path repaired.But these are just little niggles as we would stay there again.
Troulos is a very quiet resort but it has a lovely beach and plenty of nice restaurants especially the Green Meadow taverna which is open in the evening on site .If you fancy a livelier evening just hop on the bus and go into Skiathos Town .We love it there and it has a great atmosphere in the evening.
All in all we had a great holiday at the Green Meadow and would definitely recommend especially if peace and quiet is what you are looking for .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Read mixed reviews about this place. We stayed in room 5 over the bridge! The studio was very clean but basic. There was a2 ring hob, toaster, toastie maker in the kitchen. The pool was clean although no bar. The rep never visited. The restaurant was good. There are no proper bars nearby apart from the Victoria. Take a torch out with you at night! Beware, the road is busy and there are no pavements. Buses to town are frequent.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Green Meadows . Such was our experience that we actually discussed returning to the same venue which is not usually an option when we go abroad . The accommodation although basic had everything we could have wanted . Self catering meant providing your own foodstuffs etc for the stay but finding stores was no problem . There is one right at the entrance to the apartments . The family run store can provide anything you require and on one occasion when asking for a bread roll he offered to go and get one because they had none left ! The pool was clean and well kept although please be aware that during dry spells wasps and hornets can be present . That said the ambience around the pool was such that I have such a wealth of memories and have made several new friends . The apartments are well situated with numerous tavernas and inns littering the main roads selling a variety of different meals and drinks . You could have a different meal in a different taverna every day for two weeks if you wished . Also 10 minutes would see you at the local beach . Where you will find another few tavernas and idyllic scenery . All in all we will most likely be going back .

Room Tip: All rooms are within walking distance of the pool . Although the poolside rooms seem larger .
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Travelling solo, it was a last minute booking- but exactly what I was looking for. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, but almost all offering the same food. Skiathos town isn't far away, it had a clean lovely pool and was only 5 minutes from the beach. Hard to fault for what I paid.

Room Tip: Dont worry about being over the bridge, the rooms are lovely there too!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cfeilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Mrs Slog and I generally make it a rule never to go back to the same place for our holidays, but we've made the exception here with our third trip to Skiathos island, and the second to Green Meadows.

You can find my other review on here, I could write it all out again but there would be little point. I'm pleased to say that little if anything has changed, I was even in the same studio/apartment as last year, which made my holiday feel as if it had just carried on where we'd left off.

Looking around we saw the familiar faces of people we'd met last year, like-minded souls who knew a good thing when they'd found it seems to be a theme here; they'd come back yet again because they'd not found anywhere as nice and tried to get the same rooms. It's that sort of place.

We both said we couldn't go again next year, but I wouldn't be surprised if we do.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Capt_Slog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews