We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Meadow
Nearby Hotels
US$ 202
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 359
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$ 230
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maraki(Skiathos)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anthena Studios(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Hotel(Katsarou)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Luna Hotel(Troulos)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$ 238
US$ 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anna(Megali Ammos)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
40
26
9
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
26
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroulos beachself cateringcleaned every daythe busthe main roadskiathos towntoastie makerplenty of sunbedsfruit treesthe pool area was nicegreat place to chilllike coming homeclean sheetsnumerous tavernasbalcony overlookingshort walksmall supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Green Meadows . Such was our experience that we actually discussed returning to the same venue which is not usually an option when we go abroad . The accommodation although basic had everything we could have wanted . Self catering meant providing your own foodstuffs etc for the stay but finding stores was no problem . There is one right at the entrance to the apartments . The family run store can provide anything you require and on one occasion when asking for a bread roll he offered to go and get one because they had none left ! The pool was clean and well kept although please be aware that during dry spells wasps and hornets can be present . That said the ambience around the pool was such that I have such a wealth of memories and have made several new friends . The apartments are well situated with numerous tavernas and inns littering the main roads selling a variety of different meals and drinks . You could have a different meal in a different taverna every day for two weeks if you wished . Also 10 minutes would see you at the local beach . Where you will find another few tavernas and idyllic scenery . All in all we will most likely be going back .

Room Tip: All rooms are within walking distance of the pool . Although the poolside rooms seem larger .
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Travelling solo, it was a last minute booking- but exactly what I was looking for. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, but almost all offering the same food. Skiathos town isn't far away, it had a clean lovely pool and was only 5 minutes from the beach. Hard to fault for what I paid.

Room Tip: Dont worry about being over the bridge, the rooms are lovely there too!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cfeilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Mrs Slog and I generally make it a rule never to go back to the same place for our holidays, but we've made the exception here with our third trip to Skiathos island, and the second to Green Meadows.

You can find my other review on here, I could write it all out again but there would be little point. I'm pleased to say that little if anything has changed, I was even in the same studio/apartment as last year, which made my holiday feel as if it had just carried on where we'd left off.

Looking around we saw the familiar faces of people we'd met last year, like-minded souls who knew a good thing when they'd found it seems to be a theme here; they'd come back yet again because they'd not found anywhere as nice and tried to get the same rooms. It's that sort of place.

We both said we couldn't go again next year, but I wouldn't be surprised if we do.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Capt_Slog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We found Green Meadows a relaxing place with nothing there but a pool. The women running it are pleasant but don't speak English!! There are plenty of restaurants around to eat, all have the same menu really. Lovely beach. Skiathos town a short bus ride away for shops and bars. Altogether Skiathos is a very laid back beautiful island .

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank rm059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We booked the Green Meadow last minute, through a deal with Thomas Cook. We didn't have much time to review and just went on a whim, but we did have a chance to read through some of the reviews on here first.

When we arrived, we were taken 'over the bridge' to room One. We looked at each other and laughed, after reading the reviews on here. I'm not sure if everyone stayed at a different place to us, or if they were expecting something totally different, but we couldn't find a single fault!

The rooms are set well back from the road and are quiet (apart from the familar Greek insect sounds, that you get everywhere) and feel really secluded. We had a little terrace at the front with a gorgeous huge umbrella that provided welcome shade from the hot sun. The Room was more than adequate, with a comfy double bed, well stocked kitchen with two hobs, toaster, sandwich maker, kettle and all of the kitchen bits that you could possibly need.

The bathroom is adequate, typically greek where you hold the shower over your head, but we love it!

The room did have a slightly odd smell to it, but I believe that is the Greek sewers, in the hot summer months they do tend to pong a bit, and you'd get that anywhere!!

We didn't eat at the Taverna, so can't comment on that, but the pool area was always clean and tidy. The lady is so lovely and will do anything to help, to the person who said he only had one toilet roll, maybe he should've asked for more?! She was very helpful to us.

The Green Meadow is opposite the bus stop to go in to Skiathos town (2E each way) and the bus stop to go to Koukanaries is the opposite side of the road (1.60E each way) there's a supermarket and bar just outside which is reasonably priced and has entertainment, and another supermarket down towards Troulos Beach which is less than a 5 minute walk for even the slowest walker in the heat of the day.

The bus to town does get very very busy in the Summer months, so try to avoid the rush times, or get a taxi, for only a few euro's more it's a much more comfortable ride. Troulos beach is lovely and the Gyro's place by it does wonderful food. However, the sand on Koukanaries and Banana beaches is a bit finer and there's a bit more activity going on around there if you're looking for it.

Cannot fault this place at all, the only thing I'd mention is that there's no reception, the owners are always wandering around, but I'm not sure what you'd do if you lost your key in the middle of the night!

Air con is 45E for a week and there's a safe in the room for 10E, there was also a hair dryer in our room.

Don't get the coach from the airport, grab a cab instead, 20E each way and much quicker, we arrived 45 mins before the Thomas Cook bus!

We would stay again, defininitely and cannot wait to get back to Sunny Skiathos! :)

Room Tip: Don't worry if you're over the bridge, they're lovely rooms! :)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank PoppetBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews