We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Skiathos!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sergio's Apartments
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Having stayed at a few places in Skiathos, I can honestly say that this was the best place we have stayed! Such friendly staff, a weekly bbq night which was brilliant and wonderful atmosphere! We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, with a lovely big balcony overlooking the gardens.

The apartment was lovely and clean, the pool area is kept spotless. The pool bar offers basic but good food. They even did us sandwiches to take down to the beach! It's a little walk from the beach and the main road, but that's what you get if you want to be a little bit secluded and not have the hustle and bustle of the main road! There is a little shop just down the road also, where you can get fresh bread, and fruit for breakfast! Great restaurant nearby, like the Big Bad Wolf and Strofillias just up the road! The great part about staying at this end of the island is that you always get a seat on the bus!

Would love to stay here again but they put the price up as they knew they were onto a good thing! Definitely stay here if you get the chance, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: 2 bed apartment with a big balcony - number 6
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Sergio's Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed for two weeks in August 2011 and had THE best holiday ever. You pay a little more but it is well worth the money. After a short walk from the road we were greated by a beautifully appointed complex of only about 20 apartments, a gorgeous pool and bar, the best we have ever seen.

We were met by the owner, Sophia and shown to our apartment. The room is typically Greek with simple, but ample cooking equipment, and a spotlessly clean bathroom. In fact, the room was cleaned VERY regularly by a team of staff who couldn't do enough for you. Always smiling, and always chatting.

The pool is kept very clean (you can watch Sergio clean it with his 'little robot' every night!). A warning though .... the pool gets very deep very quickly and so is not suitable for non swimmers. The pool area is always spotless with ample sunbeds for everyone. The pool bar serves Mythos, soft drinks and spirits as well as bar food. All round excellent.

The local beach at Koukinaries is only a 10 minute walk away and has soft white sand and clear blue seas. There are also two beach bars.

There are two local supermarkets, three restaurants and 3 nice bars all within a ten minute walk.

The highlight of our holiday was ..... Aphrodite (Afroditi) who worked in the pool bar every day from 3pm to midnight. She was brilliant .... good company and really good at her job. Unfortunately she has now moved on and is working at a restaurant in Nicosia, Cyprus. My partner has been staying in touch via email.

Skiathos Town is about 30 minutes away by bus, which gets incredibly busy as the locals use it to get to Koukinaries Beach. A taxi set us back 20 euros!

Make sure you visit the end of the runway at Skiathos Airport to see planes take off at some point. If you want to know why look at the clips on YouTube!!

We have already booked to return to Sergios in August 2012 ..... and that won't be our last visit I'm sure. The perfect holiday .... no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Don't think about it ..... book Sergios
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank chunkyallen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We returned today after spending 2 weeks at Sergios apartments - travelling with First Choice. We had a studio it was a good size and well equipped although to be honest we used mainly the fridge and toaster - although there was a microwave,kettle & 2 rings. Studio was very clean - it was cleaned daily except for Sunday.
Pool was lovely very clean and well maintained -pool snack bar was friendly but small food selection.
While we were there there was a family of 2 young cats and their mum - they were very friendly and I must admit we did feed them (which they seemed to appreciate) they used to climb up on to our balcony to wait for us.
Everything is very expensive to buy so take things such as washing up liquid,jam,tea bags with you if you can

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tabbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Returned for our second visit to the fantastic Sergio's appartments. As last year it was such a relaxing and friendly place to stay. The rooms, pool and gardens are immaculate and Sergio, Sofia and their hard working staff are excellent hosts and go out of their way to ensure everyone has a terrific holiday. We have already booked for next year ! Thank you for a wonderful holiday !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angelos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We calculated that going to skiathos over the last 17 years now we must have stayed in 20 + apartments. Some we have stayed in twice but it usualy depends on availability and we like a change. This is one of the best cant really fault it. Although we are beach people the pool and gardens were kept very well and anyone wanting to spend their days by the pool would be very happy. When we booked there was only a 2 bedroom room left, a little more expensive but the apartment was good. we had plenty of space and a large patio area outside which was quite private.This suited us as we are very often late back from the beach and like to sit out and enjoy a meal in the apartment. All in all very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank woody35Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 km away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
384 reviews
0.9 km away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#7 of 12 in Koukounaries
63 reviews
0.9 km away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#6 of 12 in Koukounaries
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
713 reviews
0.7 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,121 reviews
2.6 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergio's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergio's Apartments

Address: Koukounaries Area, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting in Koukounaries area and only within a few minutes walk to the beach, "Sergios Studios and Apartments" is an excellent choice for couples and families.The premises consist of studios for 2 persons and two-bedroom apartments for 4-5 persons. All rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, wi-fi and safe box.All studios and apartments have balconies overlooking the large swimming pool and the beautifully kept gardens.Come and enjoy your holidays in a private, friendly, relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sergio`s Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Sergios Apartments Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing