We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning setting, fresh food, would go back”
Review of Villa Christina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Christina
Ranked #43 of 123 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I have just got back from a week here at Villa Christina and it was just perfect. It is set high in the mountains on the most stunning road with jaw dropping views. The food served is cooked fresh and there is alot of choice, the same for the cocktails. The staff are not over bearing and leave you be but are always on hand if you need anything. The pool is lovely, could be bigger but still nice and in general it is a lovely picturesque place to stay. The only downside is the family live on site and if you happen to be in a room close by, the screaming of the two young children can be quite annoying, but it didnt ruin our time there. If you dont drive and or wont be hiring a quad then be prepared for lots of cab journeys home from town because the hotel is high in mountains and you have to walk through the dark forest alone in the pitch black to get there. But if you intend to hire a car or quad then do book this place, it is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HLondon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Christina, George, Miltos and the team were all so accommodating and welcoming and would do anything to help. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable, the food is very tasty and well priced. Definitely will return as soon as possible. Thank you. Paul and Katie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Would like to say a big thank you to Christina, George and the team for a wonderful week's holiday....a nice location with facilities to match and a quality room also nice catering when required.... as nothing was too much trouble..well done !

Paul - 404

Room Tip: poolside rooms with a/c good....but not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Just returned from Skiathos where we stayed at Villa Christina. What a fabulous place!
Firstly, accommodation was lovely, nice big beds, air-con that worked and very light and airy. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor, and overall, a very nice apartment. Secondly, grounds were absolutely stunning with well kept gardens all around.
The pool area is well kept and a pleasure to sit around with a good lunch and snack menu. that brings me to the evening meal. the food was excellent with a good choice of food. also if you fancy fresh fish, you only need to ask the day before and the chef will oblige.

Staff: what can i say?! Christina was fab, attentive but never pushing and was always there if you needed her, and she did her utmost to make your stay a pleasure. Thank you Christina, you were brill!
Now the boys, three in all. firstly Miltos: the owner. met at the gate upon arrival and a perfect gentleman throughout our stay. met his beautiful wife and adorable son, Dimitri (Messy 41) thank you Miltos!
Next is Radko, who prepares all the food, which, by the way was absolutely beautiful! Again, a charmer who spent time with us late into the night. Thank you Radko!
And last, but by no means least, George, Gorgeous George! He takes care of the bar, met everyone with a smile and a warm heart. Everyone that has stayed at Hermes will know our Gorgeous George, Really enjoyed his company on our late night drinking, feels like an extended family member. Thank you George!
From start to finish, we have really enjoyed our stay at the fabulous Villa Christina. Big BIG thank you to all named above!

Location: Villa Christina is on kanapitsa peninsula with a 15 minute walk down tot he main road to get the bus, or 15 minutes more to the water taxi.
must confess, walked down most nights, but cheated on the way home, but having a taxi with Kosta (Hello!)
Price is $13 but gave $15, if you cost this before you go it's well worth it to experience the overall quietness and beauty of Villa Christina.

Always enjoyed Skiathos, but made extra special for staying at Villa Christina.
Thank you all, we Will be back!
Oh yes, roll on the 1st of September!

Loads of love, John and Yvonne

Room Tip: All rooms look out at the garden or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

These apartments have just been taken on from Thomson this season, subsequently a learning curve I feel is in place on both sides. We did feel at times as is we were intruding on the owners guests and extended family. The apartments are set in lovely grounds, but be prepared for a hike up and down the hill to get to them. Lovely spot if you like walking. We stayed in a studio, very bright and airy but the bathroom was tiny, we would have struggled had we had stayed for 2 weeks. Apartments look lovely.
Bar prices were the highest we encountered anywhere on the island, guessing because of location, no other tavernas in the area. When you do get to the bottom of the hill there is one small supermarket. Bus stop 13 is also there.
If you have car this is a nice location.

Room Tip: Not a studio, would advise apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
1.4 km away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
162 reviews
0.8 km away
Hermes Apartments
Hermes Apartments
#4 of 5 in Kolios
311 reviews
0.8 km away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#60 of 84 in Skiathos
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Miltos
Villa Miltos
#4 of 18 in Kolios
77 reviews
2.4 km away
Paraschos Studios
Paraschos Studios
#13 of 17 in Troulos
19 reviews
0.0 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Christina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Christina

Address: Vromolimnos, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Price Range: ₹ 2,668 - ₹ 9,630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Christina 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Villa Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing