We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Margi House Apartments(Kolios)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anna(Megali Ammos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Anthena Studios(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeliki Beach Hotel(Megali Ammos)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Melia(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Hotel(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
39
30
14
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
14
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstake taxisvromolimnos beachapartment was spaciousthe busminute walkskiathos townlovely settingsmall supermarketthe main roadtwo weeksself cateringrelaxing holidaythese apartmentsbeautiful islandgeorgehillaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Would like to say a big thank you to Christina, George and the team for a wonderful week's holiday....a nice location with facilities to match and a quality room also nice catering when required.... as nothing was too much trouble..well done !

Paul - 404

Room Tip: poolside rooms with a/c good....but not noisy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Just returned from Skiathos where we stayed at Villa Christina. What a fabulous place!
Firstly, accommodation was lovely, nice big beds, air-con that worked and very light and airy. We had a one bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor, and overall, a very nice apartment. Secondly, grounds were absolutely stunning with well kept gardens all around.
The pool area is well kept and a pleasure to sit around with a good lunch and snack menu. that brings me to the evening meal. the food was excellent with a good choice of food. also if you fancy fresh fish, you only need to ask the day before and the chef will oblige.

Staff: what can i say?! Christina was fab, attentive but never pushing and was always there if you needed her, and she did her utmost to make your stay a pleasure. Thank you Christina, you were brill!
Now the boys, three in all. firstly Miltos: the owner. met at the gate upon arrival and a perfect gentleman throughout our stay. met his beautiful wife and adorable son, Dimitri (Messy 41) thank you Miltos!
Next is Radko, who prepares all the food, which, by the way was absolutely beautiful! Again, a charmer who spent time with us late into the night. Thank you Radko!
And last, but by no means least, George, Gorgeous George! He takes care of the bar, met everyone with a smile and a warm heart. Everyone that has stayed at Hermes will know our Gorgeous George, Really enjoyed his company on our late night drinking, feels like an extended family member. Thank you George!
From start to finish, we have really enjoyed our stay at the fabulous Villa Christina. Big BIG thank you to all named above!

Location: Villa Christina is on kanapitsa peninsula with a 15 minute walk down tot he main road to get the bus, or 15 minutes more to the water taxi.
must confess, walked down most nights, but cheated on the way home, but having a taxi with Kosta (Hello!)
Price is $13 but gave $15, if you cost this before you go it's well worth it to experience the overall quietness and beauty of Villa Christina.

Always enjoyed Skiathos, but made extra special for staying at Villa Christina.
Thank you all, we Will be back!
Oh yes, roll on the 1st of September!

Loads of love, John and Yvonne

Room Tip: All rooms look out at the garden or pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

These apartments have just been taken on from Thomson this season, subsequently a learning curve I feel is in place on both sides. We did feel at times as is we were intruding on the owners guests and extended family. The apartments are set in lovely grounds, but be prepared for a hike up and down the hill to get to them. Lovely spot if you like walking. We stayed in a studio, very bright and airy but the bathroom was tiny, we would have struggled had we had stayed for 2 weeks. Apartments look lovely.
Bar prices were the highest we encountered anywhere on the island, guessing because of location, no other tavernas in the area. When you do get to the bottom of the hill there is one small supermarket. Bus stop 13 is also there.
If you have car this is a nice location.

Room Tip: Not a studio, would advise apartment
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We were moved here from a different hotel and what a difference!
The owner met us at the gates and helped carrying the bags to our room.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment. Lovely, spacious and clean. Beds were massive. Lovely sitting area and even a little dining table. Balcony was huge with views over the gardens and onto the sea.
All the staff were fantastic and friendly and couldn't do enough to make your holiday amazing.
Food was delicious. It's a bit of a walk but not unmanageable although i didn't do it of a night. We were able to get taxis from town for 10€
Honestly can't recommend this place enough. Already looking to return as soon as possible

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank jones_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We were moved here by Thomson after our original accommodation was deemed inadequate. As soon as we walked in we loved it. The surroundings and gardens are stunning. The apartment was bright, spacious and comfortable. Cleaners were in every day. Miltos and Christina cannot do enough for you. The pool area is lovely.
The lovely George from hermes is the bartender. Ratko is the chef and his food is fantastic. We had a wonderful time here and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank debandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews