We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need walking shoes!”
Review of Villa Christina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Christina
Ranked #36 of 124 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2017

These apartments have just been taken on from Thomson this season, subsequently a learning curve I feel is in place on both sides. We did feel at times as is we were intruding on the owners guests and extended family. The apartments are set in lovely grounds, but be prepared for a hike up and down the hill to get to them. Lovely spot if you like walking. We stayed in a studio, very bright and airy but the bathroom was tiny, we would have struggled had we had stayed for 2 weeks. Apartments look lovely.
Bar prices were the highest we encountered anywhere on the island, guessing because of location, no other tavernas in the area. When you do get to the bottom of the hill there is one small supermarket. Bus stop 13 is also there.
If you have car this is a nice location.

Room Tip: Not a studio, would advise apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We were moved here from a different hotel and what a difference!
The owner met us at the gates and helped carrying the bags to our room.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment. Lovely, spacious and clean. Beds were massive. Lovely sitting area and even a little dining table. Balcony was huge with views over the gardens and onto the sea.
All the staff were fantastic and friendly and couldn't do enough to make your holiday amazing.
Food was delicious. It's a bit of a walk but not unmanageable although i didn't do it of a night. We were able to get taxis from town for 10€
Honestly can't recommend this place enough. Already looking to return as soon as possible

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jones_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We were moved here by Thomson after our original accommodation was deemed inadequate. As soon as we walked in we loved it. The surroundings and gardens are stunning. The apartment was bright, spacious and comfortable. Cleaners were in every day. Miltos and Christina cannot do enough for you. The pool area is lovely.
The lovely George from hermes is the bartender. Ratko is the chef and his food is fantastic. We had a wonderful time here and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank debandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

What are your expectations? Lavish breakfast? Impeccable rooms? Butler service? Excellent Wi-Fi? Beachfront yachts for hire? Nightclubs and party? Then maybe you want to look for something else. If you're willing to go one notch down, read on: This place may be a good match for you

We had a family vacation there. 2 adults, 4 children (distributed between 1 and 16 years old). 14 days. We needed a place to stay, a hotel, with large enough apartments, a built in (small) kitchen and some peace and quiet surroundings. We were willing to walk, take taxis or buses, cook (some of) our own meals. We also wanted to be near the beach... The place fit the bill nicely.

To get there (with luggage) you want to go by taxi or hire a car. Otherwise you'll be ok with the bus (there is only one line - remember: It's a small island). There's a supermarket nearby (if you ask nicely they even drive you to the hotel with your groceries). The beach is downhill from the hotel (it's a walk through a trail between trees and stones, some steep moments and no signs indicating the way, but then again not too complicated to figure out.) You'll be a 20 minute walk away from all these places (beach, supermarket, bus stop). If you want to explore the island, hire a car for a couple of days...

Our room had a small kitchen - we opted out of the breakfast and dinner deals (a good move in my opinion, as it will get repetitive). Room was large enough (two bedrooms and a couch in the living room). Basic furniture, basic cutlery, basic beds, basic everything. Not luxurious. The hotel is well kept and the staff attentive. Wi-Fi works ok in some areas (near the pool and main office) and not well in other areas.

The beach is a bit off the beaten path, and beautiful. With a boat hiring shop on one end and a bar/restaurant/toilet in the middle segment. The seats and umbrellas there are for hire (a ripoff, so: if you can, bring your own stuff).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Xumbrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely perfect! Gorgeous! My girlfriend and I were celebrating our first anniversary that summer so we decided to spend our holiday in Skiathos at villa Christina. We were little bit worried because of the reviews, it is up on the hill and we didn't have a car but it just looked so LOVELY, clean and kind of calm. And we haven't been wrong :))))
We had a great time there, from first to last day - excellent hotel & room service (cleaning room every day, towels), one morning water from toilet started leaking but they fixed it in less than 30 minutes. Breakfast was the same every morning but with lots of varities - ordinary or scrampled eggs, different kinds of ham, honey, jam, cheese, butter, milk, cereals, season sallad, Greek yoghurt, coffee, tea, natural juice etc. Some were complaining (grumpy idiots) about that but honestly, tell me... What do you eat for breakfast at your home :))))
We didn't have lunch or dinner there because we were out all day on beautiful beaches (definitely must see) so I can't say anything about that.

Every Monday you have a barbique night - you pay 18 euros per person and eat as much as you can and additionally there is a woman singer (karaoke) who sings all night and she really does it good!

Great beaches, small island, definitelly rent a car if you haven't arrived with it because of the beautiful natural beaches, lovely food...

Definitely will go again in the future and definitely in villa Christina :))))

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Dragan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.8 km away
Hermes Apartments
Hermes Apartments
#4 of 5 in Kolios
310 reviews
4.6 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
1.5 km away
Margi House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
717 reviews
3.9 km away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
4 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Christina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Christina

Address: Vromolimnos, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Price Range: ₹ 2,966 - ₹ 12,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Christina 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Villa Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing