We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The greek kindness...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angelos Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alonnisos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Aragornhe...
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The greek kindness...”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Angelos is a kind and cozy host. He took care of us always with a great smile, a little shy eyes and his kindness. Always avaible during our stay for helping us or just give some tips for the best beach or the most gourmand restaurant! I recommend Angelos of you visit Alonissos!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Dear Chiara,
I would like to extend my sincerest gratitude for your kind words and I would like to say that I m very happy that you enjoyed your stay on Alonissos
It is a great delight for me and I m thrilled that you recognized how I do my absolute best to offer you the best possible service always with a smile!
Hope to see you again!!
Kind regards,
Angelos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria H
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cute little spot in Alonissos”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a cute little family run apartment with great views and location.
Dina came to pick us up and nothing was too much trouble. Angelos , her son who runs the business is a very friendly guy, and speaks several languages.
The place was well stocked with all the essentials, even slippers!
The price is very competitive and excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the stairs ( no elevator)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Dear Maria,
To recognise our drive deliver upon all your needs is an immense satisfactions for us! Thank you for your kind words and for your suggestions to future guests!
We are immensely satisfied that you felt very welcome during your stay with us! We do our best possible to be attentive to your every need and make sure that we indeed deliver an outstanding experience to our guests!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Angelos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKDLondon
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Simple Appartment with great view and location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the appartments for a two nights as part of a longer holiday. It is close to the port with a good selection of restuarants, a small super market near by and a large number of bakeries. The appartment was clean and well equiped although we did not cook in the kitchen. The shower in the bathroom worked well. The good sized balcony got the morning sun.

The appartment is located close to paths and roads that get up to the old town on the hill (about 45 minutes on an old donkey track up the hill) or to the scenic Vithisma beach which is quiet in September (about 25 minutes walk). The local museum on the front above the port is also worth a visit.

Angelos met us at the port off the ferry and showed us to the appartment, they were also helpful in letting us leave luggage at the reception that we could collect for a ferry late in the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding my property!!
No words can describe my gratitude for your feedback, your kind and detailed review!! Me and my family would like to offer our sincere appreciation for your kind remarks regarding our location, our apartments and our hospitality!!
Rest assured, we will share your comments to the whole family as they provide great encouragement and motivation in order to exceed your expectations.
Thank you once again for your feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we may assist you in any way or in planning a future visit in Alonissos Island.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon!
Angelos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Dear Cathrine,
I m very excited to hear that you consider us to have the whole package and that you acknowledged the additional effort that my family puts in to go above and beyond for our guests.
We look forward to making you feel at home again in the near future!
Warm regards from Alonissos,
Angelos and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laeinad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing