We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
183
48
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
48
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracefamily run hotelporos townfamily farmfriendly atmospherequail eggsbaklavalovely familyeaster dinnermodern bathroombeautiful islandgreek easteryear after yearowners and staffgreat hostsstayed longerwith open arms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Saga Hotel as part of a cycling holiday in Poros and Aegina. The hotel was just perfect: comfortable rooms; stunning pool area and gardens and lovely staff. Would definitely stay again next time in Poros.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RichardPCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed for two nights and should have stayed longer. The hotel was recommended by friends who are locals on Poros. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, private balcony with sea view. It is family owned with most breakfast items homemade by the owners with fresh fruits from their garden. The rose jam is a must have. Would we recommend SAGA Hotel? Absolutely. Will we stay again? UBETCHYA!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinCasillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We spent 2 nights at the Saga Hotel. Zefi is a warm and welcoming hostess. The room was spacious and clean with a deck overlooking all of Poros town and the sea. Her breakfast is amazing, make sure to try her rose petal jam. She makes most of the breakfast items herself. There is a great large pool. The hotel is located an easy walk to all of the shops and restaurants. Zefi will even pick you up and take you back to the ferry. This is definitely the best place to stay in Poros.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

From the moment we arrived at Saga, we just felt totally relaxed. Zefi and Takis were as welcoming as ever and can never do enough for their guests. Thank you for a great stay and also for teaching me how to make Pastitsio. We miss it all already. We can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchard_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I had already booked my lodging on Poros when I found out about the Easter dinner that was available to join, so our family did not stay in this hotel (though I would book it next time on Poros), but we did all join Zefi and Takis and their family along with several guests and travelers for an amazing Easter meal. Zefi is a fabulous cook and the day was filled with unique experiences: spits tended all day with lamb, pork, kokoretski, and goat, quail eggs with sauce and wine made with grapes grown by the patrons carrying the hotel name, delicious salads and dessert, all homemade. It was most lovely being a part of authentic greek traditions as we were welcomed in by this family with open hearts. We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more and are so grateful to the recommendation to spend Easter with Zefi and Takis at Saga Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lj26Y7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews