We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & very friendly staff”
Review of Apagio Taverna

Apagio Taverna
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Poros
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family run, traditional greek food,local cuisine,Apagio Taverna is situated along the harbour front.You pass the museum and the evangelismos church in the Pounta area just a 5 minute walk from the center of poros town.Apagio Taverna is away from the busy center with a beautiful view overlooking the sea onto the peleponese, whilst eating and drinking watch the fishing boats drifting by. spiros the owner is a fisherman,so fresh fish is served everyday which is grilled with a delicious lemon sauce .French english and greek are spoken.Open seven days a week from 10am all day long closing very late at night.Pets accepted, meals for vegetarians and vegans and anyone with a food allergy will be catered for on request.Elizabeth the owners wife has some specialities of her own as she enjoys cooking, especially stuffed feta,a mouthwatering lamb dish and honey roasted vegatables.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely lunch at Apagio Taverna. I can highly recommend the shrimp linguine and the Greek salad. The family who run Apagio are extremely welcoming and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely return on our next visit! Thank you

1  Thank Bex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the nice review !!! We wish you all the best !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Been there with my wife in the beginning of April which is just the beginning of tourist period. The place was almost empty and the waiter was very polite and friendly. He told us with pride that the good is cooked by his mother. The food was delicious and we felt like visiting a family at their home.
No wonder it is the highest ranked taverna in Poros.

Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the nice review !!!! Hope we see you again in our taverna !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great food, lovely atmosphere. Friendly service.
Sea view. Home made food with good choices. All very fresh and tasty.
Thank you.

Thank 748mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you verry much !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

And didn't regret! The best place we had chance to eat in Greece, beautiful restaurant hold by family, fast service and very tasty food. We took all recommendations from the waiter and loved it!

Thank mzmirak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you very much. Hope we see you again in Poros for nice holidays !!!! All the best to you !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Very good service and custumer servise is o ver the top wonder Full food williamstransport and Tours from puerto rico recomendación AAAA

Thank williamstransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you very much .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apagio Taverna also viewed

Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Apagio Taverna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing