We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
307
160
41
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
160
41
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic torchesthe ownerancient olympiacooking classhelpful ownersrestaurant recommendationsgreat hotelsister hotelyogurtwithin easy walking distancerooms are cleanwelcoming hotelplace to stayquiet streetarchaelogical sitethe air conditioningbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Pleasant stay for visit to museums and ruins. Room and bathroom were spacious with a balcony view of the elementary school. Breakfast provided and plentiful. Olympia is small and hotel is right off the Main Street. Hotel has the Olympic torches from 1964 from Tokyo, 1968 from Mexico and 2004 from Athens.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and wish it was for longer. Our room was charming, clean and comfortable with two French doors leading out to a balcony with geraniums in pots. Our hosts Susanna and Theo were incredibly hospitable and we really benefited from their local knowledge. A highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed only one night but had a great night sleep. Lovely hotel in the centre of town but very quiet. We had a family apartment 2 rooms and big bathroom. All was beautiful, clean and felt lovely. The breakfast was great. The owners ( husband and wife) were warm and very welcoming. They suggested good place for our dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeniaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We stayed at Hotel Pelops for 2 nights while visiting the archeological site. The hotel is located in the city center at 10 minutes walking distance from Ancient Olympia. It is family owned and operated and the staff is very friendly. There is plenty of parking space in front of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast is the standard Greek breakfast of yoghurt, cheese, bread, fruit and fresh juices. Overall, we had a good experience and really liked the owner's recommendations for local restaurants!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ip0rter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stopped for one night. Our stay was pleasant and refreshing. Friendly staff, beautiful spacious rooms. Everything was grear. Another Rick Steve’s recommendation that was spot on. Beds were comfortable, and big.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tonyplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews