We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very cheap”
Review of Pella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pella Hotel
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and very cheap”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The rooms were very cheap, so we didn't expect much of it. However, we were surprised by the level of cleanliness in the hotel. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly each day, and clean towels were placed in the bathroom.
The badroom however was VERY small, but clean.
The location is very nice, with bars and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    66
    56
    11
    16
See reviews for
11
70
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limni, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This is a budget hotel, we paid 44 euros for the night.
First impression wasn't that great as the owner?/reception check in was a little abrupt and perfunctury in his welcome.
The room and bathroom were clean however the shower lacked both a curtain and a holder support, so it was a case of juggling the shower head while trying to keep the water from flooding on the floor. Room is very small, and bed was really hard with only 1 pillow per bed provided.
The temperature was fine however as noted in other reviews, it was a little noisy from other rooms.
Free wifi was included and location is central, however parking proved to be a challenge.
Overall, it's a budget hotel which is fairly clean, so I can't complain too much. Just want to paint a realistic picture.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calikoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Good hotel,in center of salonic good rates,the staff is helpfull,they recomanded good restaurants to Panorama City view

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielgolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2009

A stayed there for 1 night, even if i had more days in my plan i would left from this hotel.
I could not sleep at noon and i could not sleep at night because of the noise !!!
At noon the noise was from the staff... they were moving furniture i think !! At night (and i mean after midnight) i could not sleep because the other guests were making noise !!! The most of them were couples looking for a place to spend some time if you know what i mean! The price was cheap but i dont think you can actually sleep in this hotel if thats what you are there for! The bathroom is small and the room was not so clean.... furniture and blankets were old.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zorz-gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2009

The hotel is situated in a quiet area near Aristotelous square.
I stayed there for 5 nights. The hotel is renovated and looks like new.
The stuff is very pleasant, prices are extremely low for rooms and for items you buy.
Filter coffee 1,5 euros
Simple toast 1-1,5 euros
beers 2 euros
refreshments 1,5 euros
1.5 litre water 1 euro
etc

Just pick up the phone and order. in 5 minutes they will serve it to your room along with a smile.
Breakfast is not included in the price and you can order whenever you like with an extra cost of 6 euros.

The hotel is very clean and it contains a WC, shower, tv and heating. The rooms and the overall hotel is very nicely decorated.

I paid 180 euros for 5 nights, single room, plus around 20-25 euros for items I ordered.

I will surely visit this hotel and I always recommend it.

The only cons is that it doesn't offer wifi internet access but you can only use a public PC in the lounge. (it's something out of nothing) :)

  • Liked — Friendly staff, cheap prices, excellent service
  • Disliked — No wireless connection (WiFi)
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aegeantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#41 of 58 in Thessaloniki
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#30 of 58 in Thessaloniki
184 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#43 of 58 in Thessaloniki
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Ilisia
Hotel Ilisia
#52 of 58 in Thessaloniki
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#29 of 58 in Thessaloniki
85 reviews
0.3 km away
MANDRINO Hotel
MANDRINO Hotel
#55 of 58 in Thessaloniki
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pella Hotel

Property: Pella Hotel
Address: 63 Dragoumi Ionos, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,317 - ₹ 3,090
Hotel Class:2 star — Pella Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pella Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing