We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“eXCELLENT beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of Villa Kouvarata
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Villa Kouvarata
View from Olive Tree with Hammock View from Villa with Barbecue area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front View of Villa Kouvarata
View from Olive Tree with Hammock
View from Villa with Barbecue area
Outside area
Outwards view from Villa
Toilet and Shower
Bathroom basin and mirror
Double Bedroom
Door leading onto the open grass
Lounge area with sleeper couch
Kitchen Area
TV in Living area
Barbecue area with View
View from Grass
Top View of the Villa from parking area
Parking area from top of Villa
Stunning Kurvulia Beach 10min drive from the Villa
Sunrise over the island of Ithaki
Local Beach Poly Bay 5min drive with canteen and sunbeds.
Local Church just 2min walk from the Villa
Blue waters you will see from a hired boat trip.
Afalus Bay just accross the Villa
Sotiros Church in the square of Stavros Village 5min walk from the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ithaca, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jule4s
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“eXCELLENT beautiful villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 1 week at this villa. Property is in a stunning area of Stavros. Melanie who own's the property could not be more helpful. This is a beautiful stone villa with all kitchen products, The garden is lovely and it was a pleasure to east outside with a beautiful view over the sea and mountains, This is paradise, a get away from it all holiday. we toured ikatha daily and it is a beautiful island. we would not hesitate to return to this beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannisze
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of 3 adults and 2 teenagers and had booked Villa No. 2 for 4 nights. After having confirmed our booking, we received an email from Melanie (the owner) to ask whether we can move to Villa No. 1 for our final night so that she can accommodate another booking for Villa No. 2 for a bigger group. As it was only for 1 night, we readily agreed without much fuss.

So, this review will be based on our stay at BOTH villas. The design, location, cleanliness and spaciousness of both villas are without fault. Both villas have the same layout inside (1 double bedroom, 1 shower room/toilet, open-plan kitchenette/living room). Villa 2, however, has an extra mezzanine floor with 4 single beds on it. The sofa-beds in both living rooms can open up to accommodate 2 more (small) persons. Since there were 5 of us, a folded single bed was added in the living room for our final night stay in Villa 1.

The grounds around both villas are beautiful and well taken care of. Both have views towards the surrounding mountains and a tiny bit of the sea beyond. We had the best time when we were alone for the first 3 nights – the place was extremely quiet and peaceful. Our dining at the villas was done outdoors, where a dining table with chairs were set up. On one of the nights, we used the barbeque pit and Melanie’s father helped us set up the fire. Due to the proximity of the 2 villas, total privacy may not be possible if both villas are occupied at the same time, as what we had experienced on our final day.

During our stay at the villas, Ithaca was experiencing a heat wave close to 40 Celcius and we found that it was very uncomfortable to stay indoors, as there was only 1 air-condition in each villa and they are both located in the bedroom rather than the main living room.

Besides this minor discomfort, we have no other complaints regarding both villas. Booking the villas was a breeze and Melanie was very communicative and informative from the very beginning. We dined at the wonderful Polythemus Restaurant (change of owners is expected to happen in October 2015, unfortunately) in Stavros village on a few occasions and the mini market in the village was very sufficiently stocked. We were totally enchanted by the island, where we explored by boats and car during our stay.

These villas’ location is perfect for us, away from the commercialised and tourist spots. You get the feeling that you are actually staying among the locals. We have no hesitation at all in recommending them to other travellers to Ithaca.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTxx
Yateley, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxing and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 8 nights and really enjoyed the well equipped one bedroom villa. Melanie is friendly and helpful. She made us extremely welcome and organised our transfers from and back to Kefelonia. The view from the villa is lovely and best enjoyed with an Ouzo and lemonade (or similar!). We wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday and our stay definitely delivered this. We had a hire car (again arranged by Melanie) for 5 days and driving around on Ithaca was fine in May. We also walked to Frikes a couple of times and if you don't mind a 40 minute walk it is not difficult. It wasn't at all busy on Ithaca and just outside of Frikes we had one of the small coves mainly to ourselves for the 2 days we went there. We enjoyed all the meals out that we had in Stavros, Frikes, Kioni and Vathy. We typically spent around 40 Euro for dinner for 2 including a litre of house wine. We spent 2 days on Kefalonia in Lassi before returning home, and it was a nice contrast to be somewhere busier - although in May Kefelonia was not that busy either (and eating out cost slightly less).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and relaxing time and Melanie's friendliness
Liked least: There are a lot of feral cats on Ithaca and if you are a cat-lover this is a bit distressing; we gave to the charity to help a little.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: better than photos, more spacious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the common yiard
Liked least: The distance to the closest beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing