We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
92
142
78
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
142
78
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantold fortresscorfu townsuperior roomtraditional hotelincluded breakfastcomfortable hotellovely old hotelsun setscentral locationnight staysmall balconyfantastic locationcouple of nightsair conditioningstunning viewsgaritsa bay
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Yes, they could probably do a bit of updating, but this would, I feel, spoil some of the character of this hotel. The rooms are of a good size with all that you need. The bathrooms are somewhat vintage, but lovely. The staff are great, helpful and friendly. But, the cherry on the cake is the rooftop restaurant and bar. Beautiful views over the castle, breezy with the sounds of the band playing in the streets below wafting up. Paradise.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Average old Hotel for staying in Corfu town. Right on the busy streets. Breakfast is below average and breakfast area is small. Better try local bakeries. Rooftop is a nice place to sit for a drink or bite. Rooms and hotel need refurbishing, but prices are fair for what you get. I would go again for a 2 day stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Best4thebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Definetely needs some renovation (especially the bathrooms), yet feeling and breathing the history of this building has a special charm. The maisonette style bed was a very good idea. Legendary roof-top bar, according to locals, unfortunately closed out of season.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Ours was, they said, the "best room in the hotel" and we believe it because we had an amazing view over the park and castle and yacht harbor. Our beds (twins) were comfortable. The hotel is showing its age, but is still comfortable and clean. Our AC was on the weak side and given the 12 ft ceilings in our room, really didn't do more than cut the humidity rather than cool. The bath included a large tub and has a window that opens to allow cross ventilation. It also looks out over the rooftop patios of adjacent homes for added interest. There may be more modern, higher end hotels but Cavalieri's view is the most memorable I can recall from several recent foreign trips. We didn't regret our choice even if on balance it wasn't among the very best. Breakfast was OK, eggs, breads, the usual.

Room Tip: I think ours was the end room on the 7th (top) floor, and I would choose it again. Cross ventilation.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

I spent just one overnight there and i love it. Haven't used any facilities, event Haven't eaten breakfast cause had early morning flight but i love these old style hotels. The reception was very helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Sinisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews