We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 92
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aar Hotel & Spa(Ioannina)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemolia Resort(Ioannina)
US$ 91
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akti Hotel(Ioannina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amfithea Hotel(Ioannina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnantio(Ligkiades)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anesis Rooms(Ioannina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
358
185
72
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
185
72
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hoteltravel documentselegant atmosphereottoman stylean upgradeice coldsmoking is allowedaverage qualityexcellent hotelvalue for moneybreakfast includedluxurious stayswimming poolbusiness reasonsstandard roomcity hotelluxurious rooms
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is incredible - rooms extremely generous, great and helpful staff, WIFI that works pool good size, breakfast great selection. Reasonably priced. Drive in leave the car and walk, it is a 30 minute walk to the bay and castle.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter as the other rooms face the street, although are a fair way back
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Gary K,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa in Ioannina and for your excellent rating. We are happy to realize that our clean and spacious rooms, the location, our helpful staff as well as our food selections met and maybe exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Beautiful hotel, good location, with parking, wifi and everything one needs. Vast and luxurious rooms with nice furniture and a fridge. The staff is lovely and the food is good.However, the pool opening hours are 11am to 7pm- too short and too late in the morning as it interferes with traveling plans. Instead of giving up two small tables in breakfast and allowing guests to enjoy the pool (the way goes through the dining room), they only open it after breakfast. We were unable to enjoy it, nor the indoor pool and the gym (11am-8pm). Mind you, there is light outside until after 9pm.
Another thing is the plumbing - the water in the bathtub simply won't go. You have to pump the plug endlessly to empty it after each shower. The few towel hangers are very high, short people hardly reach them. The bathroom is vast and modern, but looks empty, especially in comparison to the rich room. In room 208 the toilet is installed to high and you do not reach the floor comfortably, while the sink is about 70 cm high- fits children. I would expect such a hotel to fix at least the sink. Avoid this room.
All in all, this is a good and enjoyable hotel.

Room Tip: The blue rooms are much prettier than the bordo ones. Do not take room 208.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear taly a,
Thank you so kindly for your detailed comments and for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Grand Serai Congress & Spa in Ioannina. We are very happy that you enjoyed our vast and luxurious rooms, our staff's service and the convenient location. Please be assured your experiences will be carefully reviewed with all those concerned and corrective action will be implemented accordingly.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!

Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

It was such a pleasant stay in a hotel that seemed to have everything. We stayed in a suite and within 5 minutes of checking in the extra bed was made in the room for the 3rd child. The rooms where clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. The location is also great would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vanker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Derar Vanker1,
Thank you so much for choosimg to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa and for your excellent rating.
It is a pleasure to know that in overall you enjoyed your stay!!!
We are even happier that you found our staff pleasant and helpful and the location ideal and convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, with large free parking and very elegant atmosphere. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms too. Breakfast more than enough. Very kind and polite staff. During breakfast Ask them to serve you the coffee of your choice free of charge. Spa quite expensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Tragio,
Thank you for your excellent rating and for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in Grand Serai Congress. We are truly delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon !!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

First time here but it will not be the last. As with the Sofitel, it's sister hotel, at Athens airport this is an excellent hotel. The staff are really helpful, the rooms are spacious and in the high temperatures at present the pool is a welcome relieve

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear mike c,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa in Ioannina and for your exellent rating.
We are truly delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews