We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at the floor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Serai Congress & Spa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Ioannina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We wandered around for a few minutes before we saw that the roomnumbers were lighted in the floor. The airco was a bit tricky, luckely we could open a window. For a five star one could expect water or a coffeeset in the room. The rooms were realy big; The diner was normal and the breakfast had a reasonable choice. The hotel is a bit out the centre and so at night nothing to do in the neighboorhood.

Room Tip: check the airco first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Joseph V,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Grand Serai Congress and Spa. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, the quality and the food choises. Kindly note that our hotel is the most central hotel in the city and very famous for its convenient location. We really consider all your comments and we look forward to be again our guest in your next trip to Ioannina.
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is incredible - rooms extremely generous, great and helpful staff, WIFI that works pool good size, breakfast great selection. Reasonably priced. Drive in leave the car and walk, it is a 30 minute walk to the bay and castle.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter as the other rooms face the street, although are a fair way b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Gary K,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa in Ioannina and for your excellent rating. We are happy to realize that our clean and spacious rooms, the location, our helpful staff as well as our food selections met and maybe exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Beautiful hotel, good location, with parking, wifi and everything one needs. Vast and luxurious rooms with nice furniture and a fridge. The staff is lovely and the food is good.However, the pool opening hours are 11am to 7pm- too short and too late in the morning as it interferes with traveling plans. Instead of giving up two small tables in breakfast and allowing guests to enjoy the pool (the way goes through the dining room), they only open it after breakfast. We were unable to enjoy it, nor the indoor pool and the gym (11am-8pm). Mind you, there is light outside until after 9pm.
Another thing is the plumbing - the water in the bathtub simply won't go. You have to pump the plug endlessly to empty it after each shower. The few towel hangers are very high, short people hardly reach them. The bathroom is vast and modern, but looks empty, especially in comparison to the rich room. In room 208 the toilet is installed to high and you do not reach the floor comfortably, while the sink is about 70 cm high- fits children. I would expect such a hotel to fix at least the sink. Avoid this room.
All in all, this is a good and enjoyable hotel.

Room Tip: The blue rooms are much prettier than the bordo ones. Do not take room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear taly a,
Thank you so kindly for your detailed comments and for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Grand Serai Congress & Spa in Ioannina. We are very happy that you enjoyed our vast and luxurious rooms, our staff's service and the convenient location. Please be assured your experiences will be carefully reviewed with all those concerned and corrective action will be implemented accordingly.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!

Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

It was such a pleasant stay in a hotel that seemed to have everything. We stayed in a suite and within 5 minutes of checking in the extra bed was made in the room for the 3rd child. The rooms where clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. The location is also great would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vanker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Derar Vanker1,
Thank you so much for choosimg to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa and for your excellent rating.
It is a pleasure to know that in overall you enjoyed your stay!!!
We are even happier that you found our staff pleasant and helpful and the location ideal and convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, with large free parking and very elegant atmosphere. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms too. Breakfast more than enough. Very kind and polite staff. During breakfast Ask them to serve you the coffee of your choice free of charge. Spa quite expensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tragio,
Thank you for your excellent rating and for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in Grand Serai Congress. We are truly delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon !!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ioannina hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
8.1 km away
Epirus Palace Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Heritage Hotels Kalari
Heritage Hotels Kalari
#2 of 30 in Ioannina
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Aar Hotel & Spa
Aar Hotel & Spa
#8 of 30 in Ioannina
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Saz City Life Hotel
Saz City Life Hotel
#6 of 30 in Ioannina
71 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Antique
Hotel Antique
#1 of 30 in Ioannina
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serai Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serai Congress & Spa

Address: Leoforos Dodonis 33, Ioannina 45221, Greece (Formerly Mitsis Grand Serai Congress & Spa Ioannina)
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Ioannina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ioannina
#4 Business Hotel in Ioannina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ioannina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ioannina
Price Range: ₹ 7,610 - ₹ 12,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Serai Congress & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "Grand Serai Congress & Spa" comes to offer a brand new perception of hospitality. This is a genuine palace, which combines the traditional style of Ioannina with elements of the Middle East. The incomparable luxury and the unique facilities guarantee a starling 5* stay. Grand Serai Congress & Spa, with attention to the details of the care and well being of our guests, invites you all year round to come and satisfy your need to "escape" from the daily routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Grand Serai Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Grand Serai Congress & Spa Ioannina Hotel Ioannina
Mitsis Grand Serai Congress And Spa Ioannina
Grand Serai Congress Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing