We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 79
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akti Hotel(Ioannina)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anesis Rooms(Ioannina)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kastro(Ioannina)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aar Hotel & Spa(Ioannina)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloni Guesthouse(Ioannina)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnantio(Ligkiades)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anemolia Resort(Ioannina)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 85
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
346
179
71
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
179
71
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hoteltravel documentselegant atmosphereottoman stylean upgradeice coldsmoking is allowedaverage qualityvery nice hotelvalue for moneybreakfast includedswimming poolbusiness reasonsbest hotel in townstandard roombig varietyluxurious rooms
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, with large free parking and very elegant atmosphere. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms too. Breakfast more than enough. Very kind and polite staff. During breakfast Ask them to serve you the coffee of your choice free of charge. Spa quite expensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Tragio,
Thank you for your excellent rating and for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in Grand Serai Congress. We are truly delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon !!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

First time here but it will not be the last. As with the Sofitel, it's sister hotel, at Athens airport this is an excellent hotel. The staff are really helpful, the rooms are spacious and in the high temperatures at present the pool is a welcome relieve

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear mike c,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa in Ioannina and for your exellent rating.
We are truly delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here because we needed a location near the airport in Ioannana. What a nice night. The room was very comfortable, we ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, the pool was lovely, and everything was very clean. The thing I appreciated most was the staff. We were having trouble printing our travel documents for the following morning, and the evening staff were very helpful. I would like to thank that night staff, although I never got their names.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Bob G,
Thank you very much for for the time you spent to share your kind comments and for your excellent rating.
We are thrilled to read your comments about our wonderful team of staff, and to hear that they were so helpful with you.
Furthermore we are so happy you enjoyed the facilities and service, the spacious rooms and our excellent restaurant.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Serai some time soon.
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent service. The stuff is very professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, very clean and very well equipped. Very good breakfast. The price was very logical. I suggest to anyone who wants to visit the city of Ioannina.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vassilis-Kolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Vassilis-Kolias,
Thank you so kindly for your detailed comments and for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Grand Serai. We receive so many wonderful compliments about our facilities and attentive service and we are really happy we managed to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Depauty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

One of my most favourite hotels the whole decor gives the feeling of a serai. Have stayed here both in summer and winter fantastic staff especially the breakfast staff who lay out the most exquisite feast. Very well located for a pleasant walk to the centre of the city and lake. Strongly recommended

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Maria K,
Thank you very much for your repeated preference in Grand Serai Congress & Spa, for your excellent rating and for your kind feedback.
We are so happy that you felt like being in a serai because we have given much attention to the detailed luxurious decoration and attentive service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews