We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Serai Congress & Spa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Ioannina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

It was such a pleasant stay in a hotel that seemed to have everything. We stayed in a suite and within 5 minutes of checking in the extra bed was made in the room for the 3rd child. The rooms where clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. The location is also great would definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vanker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Derar Vanker1,
Thank you so much for choosimg to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa and for your excellent rating.
It is a pleasure to know that in overall you enjoyed your stay!!!
We are even happier that you found our staff pleasant and helpful and the location ideal and convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, with large free parking and very elegant atmosphere. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms too. Breakfast more than enough. Very kind and polite staff. During breakfast Ask them to serve you the coffee of your choice free of charge. Spa quite expensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tragio,
Thank you for your excellent rating and for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in Grand Serai Congress. We are truly delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon !!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

First time here but it will not be the last. As with the Sofitel, it's sister hotel, at Athens airport this is an excellent hotel. The staff are really helpful, the rooms are spacious and in the high temperatures at present the pool is a welcome relieve

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear mike c,
Thank you for choosing to stay in Grand Serai Congress & Spa in Ioannina and for your exellent rating.
We are truly delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here because we needed a location near the airport in Ioannana. What a nice night. The room was very comfortable, we ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, the pool was lovely, and everything was very clean. The thing I appreciated most was the staff. We were having trouble printing our travel documents for the following morning, and the evening staff were very helpful. I would like to thank that night staff, although I never got their names.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Bob G,
Thank you very much for for the time you spent to share your kind comments and for your excellent rating.
We are thrilled to read your comments about our wonderful team of staff, and to hear that they were so helpful with you.
Furthermore we are so happy you enjoyed the facilities and service, the spacious rooms and our excellent restaurant.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Serai some time soon.
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent service. The stuff is very professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, very clean and very well equipped. Very good breakfast. The price was very logical. I suggest to anyone who wants to visit the city of Ioannina.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vassilis-Kolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni E, Υποδιευθύντρια at Grand Serai Congress & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Vassilis-Kolias,
Thank you so kindly for your detailed comments and for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Grand Serai. We receive so many wonderful compliments about our facilities and attentive service and we are really happy we managed to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Best Regards
Eleni Efthimiopoulou
Depauty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ioannina hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Du Lac Congress Center & Spa
8.1 km away
Epirus Palace Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Heritage Hotels Kalari
Heritage Hotels Kalari
#2 of 30 in Ioannina
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Aar Hotel & Spa
Aar Hotel & Spa
#8 of 30 in Ioannina
285 reviews
0.6 km away
Saz City Life Hotel
Saz City Life Hotel
#6 of 30 in Ioannina
71 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Antique
Hotel Antique
#1 of 30 in Ioannina
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serai Congress & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serai Congress & Spa

Address: Leoforos Dodonis 33, Ioannina 45221, Greece (Formerly Mitsis Grand Serai Congress & Spa Ioannina)
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Ioannina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ioannina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ioannina
#4 Business Hotel in Ioannina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ioannina
Price Range: ₹ 7,610 - ₹ 12,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Serai Congress & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "Grand Serai Congress & Spa" comes to offer a brand new perception of hospitality. This is a genuine palace, which combines the traditional style of Ioannina with elements of the Middle East. The incomparable luxury and the unique facilities guarantee a starling 5* stay. Grand Serai Congress & Spa, with attention to the details of the care and well being of our guests, invites you all year round to come and satisfy your need to "escape" from the daily routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Grand Serai Congress & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Grand Serai Congress & Spa Ioannina Hotel Ioannina
Mitsis Grand Serai Congress And Spa Ioannina
Grand Serai Congress Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing