We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
228
144
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
144
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiparga beacholive treesmini barpillow menudrink priceslovely sandy beachtwo storeydeluxe roomper dayhalf boardhotel guestsrelaxing breakhuge beddrawer spacebeach towelspay euros
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and thought it was lovely, absolutely no complaints. Our room was a deluxe type, large and very comfortable with a huge balcony. One of the most comfortable beds I have had in a hotel with a choice of pillows, lovely quality cotton sheets which were changed each day as were the towels and complimentary Korres toiletries.The wifi connection was reliable though slightly slow. The hotel has been built in an old olive grove and it seems that they went to great lengths to build around the ancient trees which were covered in white flowers whilst we were there. The gardens are a real feature, full of rose bushes with enormous blossoms, jasmine and various other flowering plants - the scent in the early evening is wonderful. The hotel is right on the beach and has lovely views of the bay or if you don't want sand on your sun tan lotion you can sunbathe round one of the two pools. I was slightly worried about breakfast having read some of the previous reviews on here but it was fine, plenty of choice with meats, cheeses, salads, greek honey, bread and cakes, fruit and numerous hot items - we enjoyed it very much. Also very entertaining as the house martins fly in and out of the open room and often sit on the beams and sing.
The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful, we particularly noticed the excellent room cleaners, reception and Sophia the guest liaison lady. A useful selection of paperback books in reception if you run out of reading material.
The walk into town is very steep as you have to go along the beach and up to the top of a large hill, then down a series of wide but irregular steps on the other side- it takes 10-15 mins and is a good way to make sure you don't put on holiday pounds!
I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms tend to have much larger balconies whereas ground floor ones are small but lead straight out to the gardens.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank WatfordWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in .Set right on Valtos beach, easy reach to Parga town.We have stayed in many apartments and hotels inParga this has been one of the best.Our room was spotless.Looking foreward to next year

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Booked a suite! It was far from that. Very basic, no frills. Whilst the room was clean it needed updating. Breakfast was grim! Hot food was served warm, and there were many unhappy guests.
Drinks were over priced. The room looked nothing like the website pictures or the travel agents description or brochures. Exceptionally disappointed .

Room Tip: Hotel has a beautiful location, but that's all I can say about it.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank FoodieHoylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Parga lovely location right on the beach rooms are lovely and clean a small niggle is the lack of draw space which meant we left some clothes in the suitcase and could do with a few more hangers . The rooms where spotless and maid service was good the towels are changed daily but you are encouraged to leave them longer if your ok with it to safe water which is a good idea . Breakfast was a good selection of continental or cooked buffet style trays would be handy to make life easier when making your choice . The beach is lovely and there are plenty of beds and umbrellas you have to pay but only 7 euros all day some people complained but it's on par with other resorts . There are a few girls offering massage along the beach and they are a real menace and would like to think the hotel could try to put a stop to it .a great place to stay if your reasonably fit you can walk to Parga town otherwise it's 4 euro taxi

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank steve1635509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Lovely rooms and location. Well equipped and cleaned every day. Even had a pillow menu and bed large and comfy! Air conditioning included and worked well. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but prices for drinks a bit over the top. Right on the beach with beautiful view and handy for Parga town, just 20 minutes walk over the hill. Would def recommend and would go there again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com
7  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews