We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!”
Review of Parga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parga Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The hotel:
Beautiful grounds, the bungalows are separated by gardens and pathways giving you privacy. We didn’t hear any other guests from our room. I understand that the room you get is pot luck, we had a very lovely room, spacious and good sized bathroom and excellent shower – in my experience on other greek holidays, water pressure and temperature can be an issue – not here. Our double bed was two single beds held together with linen (you wouldn’t know if you didn’t look at the bed base) consequently the bed is actually king size and very comfortable and you have a choice of pillow type. Linen was changed daily.
Breakfast – plenty of choice fruit, yoghurt, local honeys/jams, local cakes, breads, cheeses, meats, fresh cucumber/tomatoes etc, cereal, hot bacon, eggs, omelets, sausages (frankfurters). Variety of juices, teas and good coffee.
Note pool/beach towels are provided so save your luggage space! The hotel is right on the beach (2 beds+umbrella = €7 per day) and has two pools, we only used the one right by the beach, comfy loungers and the pool has a beach effect so I guess good for very small children.
Outside the hotel:
The hotel is on Valtos Beach, Parga centre is a 20 minute walk (other reviewers give different times but for us (not super-fit) it was 20 mins incl up hill and then down the steps through town). The water taxi doesn’t seem to run to schedule or advertise when it is/isn’t running, it’s worth doing for the view of the bays is €2 each for one way. When it is running, the pontoon is on the beach, opposite Tango Bar. Normal taxi is €5 one way, the hotel will call one for you.
Would highly recommend these restaurants: Avra (near the top of the steps leading to Castle) for high quality service, food (delicious lamb chops & only place to give hot bread), wine and views; Andreas Tavern (turn right near the top of the steps leading to Castle) for service, atmosphere and food; Toros for the steak; Aegis gives a true restaurant experience as is not the same league as anywhere else in Parga (also not the same prices). I’ve written separate reviews for most of the places we went. We didn’t have a bad meal while in Parga, I wasn’t a fan of the stifado at Veneziano (too oily) or the souvlaki at To Kyma (too basic – meat+chips) but on both visits my partner loved his meals so it’s very subjective. For cocktails or pre-dinner drinks, I would recommend Avro or Kastro for the quality drinks, views, service, music and peaceful atmosphere. Best gyros was at Miam Miam.
Highly recommend Captain Hook boat trip to Antipaxos (swim in the beautiful bay) and in the caves if weather ok, followed by lunch and time to yourself in Paxos. €25 each. Captain Hook is the right balance between banter and leaving you to enjoy the trip. When eating at Paxos, I wouldn’t lunch in the square that you see as soon as you step off the boat – we did and regretted it when we then walked further into the town as there were lovely tavernas hidden away (and better value).
We headed left out of the hotel and walked up to the Watermill (signposted) we then walked up a little more and through Anthousa and back down to Parga took 2 hours, lovely to see locals going about their lives, great views from that high up. You can stop in tavernas/cafes/bakeries in Anthousa.
We felt we made the right choice in choosing Parga and staying at the Parga Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Caroline30381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and thought it was lovely, absolutely no complaints. Our room was a deluxe type, large and very comfortable with a huge balcony. One of the most comfortable beds I have had in a hotel with a choice of pillows, lovely quality cotton sheets which were changed each day as were the towels and complimentary Korres toiletries.The wifi connection was reliable though slightly slow. The hotel has been built in an old olive grove and it seems that they went to great lengths to build around the ancient trees which were covered in white flowers whilst we were there. The gardens are a real feature, full of rose bushes with enormous blossoms, jasmine and various other flowering plants - the scent in the early evening is wonderful. The hotel is right on the beach and has lovely views of the bay or if you don't want sand on your sun tan lotion you can sunbathe round one of the two pools. I was slightly worried about breakfast having read some of the previous reviews on here but it was fine, plenty of choice with meats, cheeses, salads, greek honey, bread and cakes, fruit and numerous hot items - we enjoyed it very much. Also very entertaining as the house martins fly in and out of the open room and often sit on the beams and sing.
The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful, we particularly noticed the excellent room cleaners, reception and Sophia the guest liaison lady. A useful selection of paperback books in reception if you run out of reading material.
The walk into town is very steep as you have to go along the beach and up to the top of a large hill, then down a series of wide but irregular steps on the other side- it takes 10-15 mins and is a good way to make sure you don't put on holiday pounds!
I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms tend to have much larger balconies whereas ground floor ones are small but lead st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank WatfordWelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in .Set right on Valtos beach, easy reach to Parga town.We have stayed in many apartments and hotels inParga this has been one of the best.Our room was spotless.Looking foreward to next year

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Booked a suite! It was far from that. Very basic, no frills. Whilst the room was clean it needed updating. Breakfast was grim! Hot food was served warm, and there were many unhappy guests.
Drinks were over priced. The room looked nothing like the website pictures or the travel agents description or brochures. Exceptionally disappointed .

Room Tip: Hotel has a beautiful location, but that's all I can say about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank FoodieHoylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Parga lovely location right on the beach rooms are lovely and clean a small niggle is the lack of draw space which meant we left some clothes in the suitcase and could do with a few more hangers . The rooms where spotless and maid service was good the towels are changed daily but you are encouraged to leave them longer if your ok with it to safe water which is a good idea . Breakfast was a good selection of continental or cooked buffet style trays would be handy to make life easier when making your choice . The beach is lovely and there are plenty of beds and umbrellas you have to pay but only 7 euros all day some people complained but it's on par with other resorts . There are a few girls offering massage along the beach and they are a real menace and would like to think the hotel could try to put a stop to it .a great place to stay if your reasonably fit you can walk to Parga town otherwise it's 4 euro taxi

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank steve1635509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#1 of 33 in Parga
421 reviews
3 km away
Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa
2.3 km away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#4 of 33 in Parga
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
2 km away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#12 of 33 in Parga
304 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Rossa
Villa Rossa
#2 of 33 in Parga
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parga Beach Resort

Address: | Chissogiali Valtos, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price Range: ₹ 6,999 - ₹ 27,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parga Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parga Beach Resort is a beachfront resort in Parga, consisting of neoclassical Venetian style bungalows, surrounded by 350 year old olive trees and a fabulous garden with over 500 plants and flowers. In a relaxing and stylish setting by the sea that offers a view of one of best beaches in Greece, of the Venetian castle and the city of Parga, you can taste our Mediterranean fusion cuisine that includes traditional dishes, fresh fish and oysters. You can also enjoy coffee, refreshments, snacks and cocktails at the bar right next to the restaurant, which has the same spectacular view and decor. The experience is completed by music that carries you away and by our friendly and experienced staff. The décor of the rooms matches perfectly with the beautiful neoclassical façade of the bangalows. The bedroom’s decoration speaks for itself; it is the embodiment of style and quality. But Parga Beach Resort’s experience is not only about what you see. The Coco Mat orthopedic and ecological mattress and pillow of your choice selected from our pillow menu will give you an excellent sleep experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing