We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just what was needed - beautiful place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parga Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what was needed - beautiful place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was the first time to Greece for me, and I am so happy that my boyfriend and I chose Parga!. He has been to Kavos and a couple of other places in Greece, so we wanted to go somewhere new together. Parga Beach Resort is absolutely beautiful, and the pictures don't really do it it justice.
We travelled at the very start of the season from 27th May, for 1 week. The weather can be very tempremental at this time of year, but other than the first day it turned out fantastic. A little overcast in the mornings but sunbathing on the beach by lunchtime!
As a few other reviews have noted this hotel is great, but could be absolutely amazing with a little work.
The biggest thing we found was inconsistancy, some days were brilliant, others not, but all small things and no real problems.
The new bungalows are fantastic, but we had one of the older rooms which has been refurbished. No complaints about the room at all, it was spacious and modern, the only thing it could have done with was a rubbish bin other than in the bathroom.
No iron available, so if you want one, make sure you take your travel iron with you.
Make sure that you always carry some tissues with you, in case the toilet has run out, they didn't seem to check them that often.

The sunlounges on the beach are 7 euro's for 2 lounges and an umbrella for the day. However I am not certain when the day starts, we were only charged once while we there out of the 4 days we spent on the beach. Two of those days we didn't get down to the beach till about 2/3 pm, and we spent about 3/4 hours there and no one came to collect our money, infact couldn't even see anyone that I could pay! I'm guessing they were not that strict as it wasn't high season yet.
There are watersports available, but I read other reviews about jet ski's, but there was none. Again I am not sure if that changes, as we weren't there in high season.

I must say that it is essential to take one of the boat trips for the day to Paxos/Anti-Paxos where you can swim in the Blue lagoon off the boat and explore caves - amazing! and great value from 25 Euros pp for the day depending on the cruise you choose. Do not do it through your tour group though, book locally through the tour operators there, they are all fantastic and nearly always cheaper! We went with Ephirus Travel.

Most people would go into Town for Dinner in the evenings as there are so many traditional and tourist catered for restaurants to choose from. The Hotel restaurant is nice, slightly overpriced on some things, but great on others. Beer is about the same everywhere at around 4 Euros for a pint, and you can get a local caraffe of red or white wine from most places for between 4-5 Euros too.
Walking into town is nice to do for the views, but I wouldn't want to do it everynight! The walk is up a steep hill, followed by steep stairs. It is not that the walk is hard so much, just that it seems never ending! The water taxis are brilliant instead - 2 Euros pp each way and you dont feel hot and sweaty and bothered when you get to the other side. Check the times though as they seem to vary each day, and change when it gets busier too.

Overall this holiday was amazing! Sun, Sand, Lagoons and all. The olive groves are between 300-700 yrs old and you are in awe just looking at them.
Parga Beach Resort and everything around it is definately worth visting for anyone and everyone! We are planning on going back!

Room Tip: all rooms would be great except for 101-108 as it backs right onto the cleaning areas at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliSchuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    104
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
92
133
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Me and my wife like to pride ourselves in saying " That we'll never go back to the same place twice " unfortuately for Parga and Parga Beach this may buck the trend. Parga Beach is fantastic but it could be amazing with just a little more attention to detail, don't get me wrong, if you are going to this hotel you will love it, it is just small things that let it down. The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious, the hotel is blessed with just about the best beach location you could get, the food is great, honestly I am jealous that I am not on my way back!

Now for the little problems that are so easy to fix, when we arrived, been travelling all day, have a welcome drink available ( honestly it is the best way to start your holiday and the first thing that hits you, quality ). Our room 104 and others near us 101,102,103 and possibly others, are woken each morning without fail at 08.00 by the cleaners getting into there store room, ok if your an early riser, terrible if your not ( put store room somewhere else or the access to it somewhere else, easy ). Last problem we had was potentially a real holiday spoiler, we had asked about keeping on our room, but they were fully booked so we couldn't ( fine ), but they were also saying that there wasn't going to be a courtesy room either, imagine spending all day on a beach and not been able to change or shower, eventually they did find a room but we shouldn't have had to argue our case, not good enough i am afraid!

Iron out these small problems and I honestly believe this hotel in this resort has the potential to be a world beater ( honestly, we have been all over the world and this is as good as it gets ).

One more thing, and this is aimed at all potential travellers to the hotel, if any of you are dog lovers then please look after and walk the hotel dog " Rita ", she is an adorable little lady who although not mistreat I feel is a bit neglected, me and my wife walked her twice a day and took her onto the beach, she loves the 2 streams that run into the sea! She is so friendly and everyone loves her, please please look after her.

If anyone has any questions about either the hotel or Parga don't hesitate to ask, enjoy your holiday, you have nothing to worry about!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DibsterLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

First visit to Parga (6-20/5/2012) and we decided to give TPBH a try based upon TA reviews. We were not disappointed, in fact we were really impressed and would not hesitate to return or recommend.
Positives:
1. Standard of accomodation - stayed in delux double so cant comment on the comfort rooms. everything new and in good order. good quality fixtures ,fittings and linens. Cleaned daily and sheets changed every two days. Massive bed and full size bath. Good water pressure and efficient AC.
2. Facilities - immaculate landscaped grounds, lovely beachside bar and restaurant, 2 good sized swimming pools.
3. Service - friendly and helpful staff. Hotel manager (really nice lady cant remember her name though) was very helpful when my husband was feeling poorly.
4. Location - on the beach, fab views of castle. Bit of a hike to the centre of parga and if we return we would come towards the end of May instead of the beginning as this would see the water taxi operating.

Negatives:
1. Breakfast - this was a real shame because in terms of variety and presentation you couldnt fault it. The problem was that unless you were fortunate enough to be on the spot when the hot food was replenished it was invariably cold. Not a problem if your happy with a continental style of breakfast, which we were, but its nice to have the option.
2. Bar prices - as usual prices within the hotel were steep compared with prices outside but once bitten twice shy!!

All in all the pros out weighed the cons and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HogeyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

the Parga Beach resort is excellent.location on the beach cannot be beaten.Although my wife and i stayed in one of the older properties it provide clean and roomy accommodation.WE found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.Unfortunately my wife had an accident(no fault of the hotel)and this spoilt our holiday howener we have every intension to return as soon as possible
gordon and pat davies age 64

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Absolutely beautiful location, large clean individual bungalows, daily maid service, and I was lucky enough to have a refurbished beach front bungalow - the view was amazing. The beach here is far nicer than the one at Parga village, although Parga is where the night life is. The walk up to the castle and then over to Parga is well worth the effort. I would thoroughly recommend sitting at the cafe in the castle as the sun goes down - the most romantic evening. The restaurants on the walk down to Parga village are also beautiful spots - I would recommend the Blue Bar - very good cocktails.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayce67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parga hotels
3.1 km away
Lichnos Beach Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
0.6 km away
Hotel Parga Princess
Hotel Parga Princess
#2 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Dracos Apartotel
Dracos Apartotel
#9 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.3 km away
Acrothea Hotel
Acrothea Hotel
#1 of 33 in Parga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.3 km away
Adam's Hotel
Adam's Hotel
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parga Beach Resort

Property: Parga Beach Resort
Address: Chissogiali Valtou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Parga
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,173 - ₹ 24,624
Hotel Class:4 star — Parga Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parga Beach Hotel is the biggest hotel complex in Parga. Composed of 80 bungalows and built within a lush green environment, directly on Parga's main beach, Valtos. The complex is built on ground floor level so is easily accessible for the disabled and offers free parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Parga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing