We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
164
34
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
34
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five senses lovely hotel single track open to non residents hot and cold food repeat clients half bath previous holidays classy restaurant family owned and run attached restaurant next year towels changed daily quiet position short walk from the centre plenty of sunbeds picture postcard
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel in September this year, absolutely spotless, towels and bedding changed regularly, we were charged 1 euro per night for the safe (very reasonable ), the position of the hotel is perfect, a ten minute walk to the harbour, restaurants and shops, we ate at the hotels restaurant on one occasion which was very nice but a bit more expensive than some of the others, the harbour is just like a picture postcard very quaint and there are some lovely shops, you can get a water taxi across to voltos beach which is quick or you could walk there through the back streets and shops but be warned this way is very steep!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trathynnex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We didn't stay at this hotel but we visited often to eat and use the pool .A really lovely place and we will consider staying on our next visit. Food is lovely and service is friendly too. Always plenty of sunbeds and lovely clean areas .Its a 10 minute stroll to seafront but well worth it.
Try the greek baguette for lunch with delicious homemade chips. Also freshly squeezed orange juice..mmmmm

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 3cazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Travelled here on 6th September for 7 nights, the hotel is beautiful, lovely grounds which are beautifully kept. The room is adequate with a half bath and comfortable beds. The 5 Senses restaurant which is part of the hotel is gorgeous, we ate here twice and could not fault the food, fine dining but big portions all cooked to perfection. The swimming pool is lovely and there was never a problem getting a sunbed. Hotel Alfa is in a good location and within easy walking distance to the beach and all the many bars and restaurants, we ate in Zorbas, Bacchus Yannis which was excellent and very very reasonable, our favourite restaurant apart from 5 Senses was Aegis which is right at the end of the harbour near the Blue Bar and this was also gorgeous food all well presented. All in all a lovely hotel and Parga is absolutely a lovely holiday destination and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Says it all about hotel Alfa that of the 10 people at checkin 8 were returning customers, some multiple returnees. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are basic but clean. We had room 32 which is over the bar and could be a little noisy. The 5 senses restaurant is excellent. We were h/b which is a separate menu to the a la carte but includes things on it. Drinks v good value 6 euro half litre wine beer 3 euro. The coach drops you at the top of the road and you walk 5 mins to hotel. Parga itself is a bit of an undiscovered gem

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank tonywilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely time. So good to see Lazarus, Marianne & Dimitrus again, looking as young as ever. Thank you for room 19,really helped Ken as not too far to walk to bar, pool etc. You as a family make the Alfa a jewel of Parga, we love it. Wonderful restaurant Dimitrus, first class. See you all again, God willing.
Katherine & Ken. Xx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank billingshurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews