We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filoxenia Sea View
Nearby Hotels
US$ 271
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parga Princess(Parga)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 73
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alfa Hotel(Parga)
US$ 119
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mare Blu(Parga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
69
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenwonderful viewparking placevery nice hotelvaltos beachrecommend this hotelpool areachristinanoisesivotamosquitoesloungersaccommodationtavernas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We got an upgrade to an appartement, but the room we booked was splendid too. THE view was marvelous: a Nice garden, the pool and the sea, a large terrace. Breakfast was excellent. We could choose the eggs and there were home made products. We sat outside. Because of our wedding anniversary , Kristina decorated the room and offered us a bottle of Wine. The owners felt like friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karindebock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Very nice hotel managed very well by a young couple (Vassilis & Cristina). There is the best view you can find in Parga area. The hotel is located in Anthousa (fraction of Parga municipality). Parga is a noise village just for tourist, while Anthousa is a village 3 km far from the center, but it is a real one. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very nice. They have terrace with an incredible view. Good free wifi. Parking place. The owners are very helpful and gentle. There is a nice swimming pool and garden. They speak italian and a good english. Window mosquito nets are present. From the hotel you can easily reach by car or scooter a lot of very nice beaches (I recommend going towards Syvota). In Anthousa there are at least 4 good restaurant , you can reach by walking.
I stronghly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Top rooms at the first floor (room numbers between 5 and 10)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Very nice hotel with clean and proper rooms. The hotel is in beautiful green setting with een nice garden and an excellent swimming pool! The owners (Vasilis and Christina) are very friendly and gives good advices about te surroundings en possible excursions.

Room Tip: Choose for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter_en_Helma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I went there with my family for summer vacations. Al though it is not on the see we choose Filoxenia because of the view. We rent an apartment which the beds were separated by a low wall. The room was large and clean with nice furniture and comfortable bed. A small kitchen is available. The view was really wonderful and also the pool and the surrounding garden. There is a second pool with goldfish and according to the owner the water for these two pools comes from the villages spring.
The owners Christina and Vasilis are great and helpful. Breakfast includes fresh and home made products. A car is needed and it a great place to start exploring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SkipperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed in the Filoxenia sea view apartments for the first two weeks in August and it was lovely. The apartments are all in a single three story block and all of them have a balcony view out to sea. We had a two bedroom apartment on the second floor and our view was very good. Mind you the sea is a few kilometres away from the apartments. The small complex is very relaxed with the owners Vasilis and Christina always on hand to help. There is a small pool bar, although its not manned and it runs an honesty tab which you setlle up at the end of the week. They also offer breakfast for €5 per person, and it was a lovely treat, especially Christinas home made orange pie cake. Our apartment was open plan, so although there were two separate bedroom areas there were no doors and the dividing walls had been knocked through to the living room to create more space and I suspect help keep the bedroom areas cool. The apartment we stayed in was spotless and it was cleaned every day, with fresh sheets and towels every other day. The beds were comfortable and the furniture was in good condition. We had a basic small kitchen, with some pans, etc, although not really enough to cook with. The rest of the complex was as clean and well looked after as the apartment. The pool was a nice size and very clean with lots of loungers and shady areas, although it could get a bit noisy if there were lots of kids in it. Filoxenia is run by Christina and Vasilis and they are really friendly and welcoming, always having time for a chat and they dealt with any minor issues we had quickly and efficiently. The apartments themselves are in Anthousa, a lovely small village which is approximately 3km up the hill from Parga. I would recommend a car to get around anywhere from the apartments, but in our opinion the apartments and the village were an ideal peacful retreat from the busy streets of Parga town.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast it was lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews