We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
182
48
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
48
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whirlpool bath shuttle bus high ceiling room odd times bed villa private pool fabulous villa living area the food was absolutely delicious boutique style lovely selection towel rail busy road a wonderful stay parga bay lichnos beach short break
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The Salvator Hotel is a delightful, family run hotel, which well deserves it 4 star status.

Most importantly, it is the personal service from the fabulous staff (Chris, George, Leonardo, Debbie, Spiros and his family, and many others) who all work tirelessly (with smiles and attentiveness) to make your stay a five star experience.

The design and layout is boutique style and well thought out. The rooms are spacious, well presented and furnished, clean and offer you everything that you need for a relaxing stay. The beds are SO comfy too - heaven!

The hotel also has all the facilities that you need on-site - pool, restaurant, bar, library and large spa. The restaurant serves quality, freshly cooked meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and at reasonable prices. And, the Greek Night is not one to be missed - fantastic food and entertainment!

Further enhancing your stay is the daily VIP shuttle bus service to the beautiful town of Parga - another delightful find which is full of authentic Greek character, winding streets, fantastic tavernas and amazing views.

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Salvator Hotel, meeting the lovely staff and discovering Parga. We can highly recommend this hotel - you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heathview_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris Z, General Manager at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Guests
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you and your feedback about the facilities at our hotel is very important to us to improve and also recognise what is working well also. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again,
Kindest regards
The Salvator Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A fantastic boutique hotel & spa! Classy and not pretentious, good food and fantastic service. Beautiful views and surroundings, and a fantastic VIP bus taxi service. Staff couldn't do enough for you! Thanks to Debbie for booking restaurants and providing information re local highlights. Greek dancing was fun. Lovely pool area and outside restaurant. Some beautiful water taxi rides to local beaches - a hidden jewel and we will be back!!!. Tom & Liz

Room tip: They are all good and of a high standard
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tomdenovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris Z, General Manager at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Guests
We thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our Greek evening. Your feedback is very important to us and also to fellow visitors, we look forward to seeing you again soon,
Kindest regards
The Salvator Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

What a lovely place and such lovely people. We had a great week, which was just enough in the hotel and resort.

I've read lots of reviews and, taking them all together, think they will give you the balanced view you need. So I've nothing particular to add.

Thanks to Debbie and the team, all of whom couldn't try harder. A particular shout-out for Leo in the bar who still hasn't 'got' my card trick. And to Yanis the evening chef who we are hoping can deliver that amazing fish tonight ...

Oh, there's a lot of green here, and if you know anything about me you'd know it's not on my chart, but it works!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K8615WQnickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris Z, General Manager at Salvator Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Guests
Thank you for your very nice review about your recent stay at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to meet you both. I'm sure Leo is still trying to learn the card game!, We like very much the title of your review, great!, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you both again soon,
Kindest regards
Salvator Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Decided to spend a night here on our way to Corfu. Hotel in general is in good conditions. Very new with a fresh design. Rooms offer enough space, a terrace, break out area, little kitchen and a nice bathroom. Beds were very comfy.
The included breakfast was very good.
We enjoyed the stay a lot but probably would not have stayed mug longer. Parga is just not our kind of town - but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dirk_Wombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We had a nice friendly welcome from the front desk, in fact all the staff are very friendly.
the view of Parga is great from up on the hill where the hotel is located.
The Greek food at lunch was tasty.
Unfortunately myself and my partner had to leave the hotel earlier than planned due to personal circumstances. If the hotel was a little more spacious and we could have more easily found a place to get away from the crowd of guests, we may have taken care of our personal issues and come back. We could not quite make that decision because somehow the Salvator did not quite provide the kind of environment where we could just relax and not have the feeling of frenetic energy all around. I think the Salvator would be a great place to pass through on your way down the coast but unless you are planning to take lots of day trips its simply accommodation not a holiday destination. You should bear in mind the night we stayed it was celebration time for a major greek festival and because of this the restaurant had organised a buffet style meal, which I guess is a easier way for them to feed all the guests that were not brave enough to travel into Parga on the loud busy road (just outside our balcony.) The firework display from the village was a unexpected bonus however this was not organised by the hotel so no extra points there sorry. The live bouzouki player and man on the electric organ seemed to give good value because they were still providing entertainment right up until around 1.30 in the morning! So I guess if you have come to Parga to celebrate the religious holiday until the small hours of the morning then that is great. but if not you might want to bring some ear plugs.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank jonno0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews