We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice walk on an overcast October day”

Lighthouse Prasonisi
Ranked #91 of 203 things to do in Rhodes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The pathway is somewhat rough so be prepared, and not one to do on a hot day I’d say as zero shelter from the sun.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank FarnellPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hike"
in 2 reviews
"track"
in 2 reviews
"uneven"
in 2 reviews
"sand"
in 3 reviews
"hill"
in 2 reviews
"beach"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The hike across the beach onto the cape ending at the lighthouse takes you across multiple unearthy landscapes. Take a different track when going back so you get to see other views. Notice the lighthouse is not accessible.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank xof_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

That's what it seems like as you leave your car back on the kite beach and head down to the southern most tip of Rhodes. You'll need good shoes, the way is uneven and rocky, but worth the effort, about an hours walk.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Coralcaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

It was a bit late in the afternoon, when we decided to pay a visit to this lighthouse. We parked our car at the Prasonisi beach (kite beach) and it took us approx one hour to reach our target, just on time for a beautiful sunset behinde the lighthouse. We came back to our car in the darkness (not too, too late, anyhow, also thank to a partial lift we got by the pick-up of a local fisherman). The walk to this lighthouse is really a nice and recommended experience.

Date of experience: September 2016
4  Thank lcap988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Best windsurfing spot with nice and simple accommodation like for real windsurfers, however not cheap. Generally great place for everybody who likes Greece islands, good weather and two-sided beach and activities.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Misiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Prasonisi also viewed

 
Rhodes, Dodecanese
 

Been to Lighthouse Prasonisi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing