We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't thrilled”
Review of Romeos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romeos Hotel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Romeos is a good hotel but we felt that it needed improvements and better service. We liked the pool but the breakfast disappointed us. It is not exactly value for money but we might give it a second chance if we ever visit Patmos again

Room Tip: Go for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

In November of 2010 i visited with my wife the beautiful islands of Patmos for religious purposes with a group of forty travelers.Unfortunately, for us the choice of accomodation was absolutely wrong.Romeos hotel administration decided to open the hotel only for the group without making any preparation in order to make us feel nice.We stayed four nights and nobody came to clean our room and change towels and linen.When we are travelling always we have towels for spare but we could not imagine that we would had needed also linens.A very typical breakfast with milk or tea, eggs,butter,olives and bread.The most unforgetable point was that the owner of the hotel announced to the group leader that we would check-out at 11.00 p.m.After this i went to the lady and i asked why we should check-out at 11.00pm
since check out is 12.00am the next day and she replied to me :<the hotel is mine and i decide what i have to do>!!!!!!!!!!!!!
When i came back in my home i was trying to learn something for this rude and unpolite lady and i learnt that was the President of hotel association in Patmos.
I kept all this story in my mind and now as a new member of TRIPADVISOR i decided to write a review in order to protect future travelers to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MINAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We have nothing but good things to say about Romeos Hotel. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The staff were friendly and VERY helpful, picking us up at the port at something like 2 am and letting us stay in the lounge of the hotel until we left on a ferry the next day around midnight. We had a great time chatting with the staff (also the owners) and their families. They're great people.
The rooms included a typical Greek/European, harder mattress, but the room itself was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was also clean, just weird not to have a steady stream of hot water (which is normal on Patmos).
For the value and the service we received, including a great breakfast, we were very satisfied with our stay and would choose this hotel again if we went back, hands down.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachykeen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank russoletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedere stanze ai piani bassi per evitare un'infinità di scalini
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marioflori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patmos hotels
0.6 km away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
159 reviews
2.7 km away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
0.5 km away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
86 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodon Hotel
Rodon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Skala
66 reviews
2.4 km away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeos Hotel

Address: Skala, 855 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Price Range: ₹ 2,128 - ₹ 5,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romeos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romeos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing