We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel near harbor and beach”
Review of Kosta Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kosta Palace
Ranked #53 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Brilliant location, rooftop swimmingpool and bar, in the old city of Kos near the old harbor and the city beach at walking distance. Very friendly stall and extreme clean. Only the beds were stiff and the location is not quite.

Room Tip: Large room with kitchen, balcony, airco and sea view
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ronjong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Guest Relations Manager at Kosta Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ronjong,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel and for your positive comments about the location and our Staff.
We will be more than happy to see you soon in our Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

The location is great. Only a few walking minutes from the ferry boat docks and the center of Kos and a beach. The room was very good and a very good value for the money. There was a slight issue with the room and when I reported it I told the front desk it did not matter to me and it can wait to be taken care of after I left but it was taken care of right away! The breakfast spread was plentiful and very good. The people working during breakfast were very friendly and committed to providing great service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lamiotisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Guest Relations Manager at Kosta Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear lamiotisg,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in our Hotel.
It is very important for us to know that our Guests appreciate the services that we provide.
We will be very happy to see you again in our Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel is just by the bay. The view during breakfast is just incredible. The staff is really friendly and they smile a lot. The pool on the roof top is a perfect place to catch the sun and the water is clean

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blumek13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Guest Relations Manager at Kosta Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Blumek13,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write about your experience in our Hotel.
Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding our view, Staff and location.
We will be more than happy to see you again in our Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Rooms are simple and adequate. The bathroom needs renovating as showing signs of age and rundown. We had a room on first floor near the lift and was noisy till late in the night as you could hear people walking in the corridor.
The view over the harbor and location is excellent. Hotel being close to the ferry terminal and hub of where all the activity (main square etc) is very convenient. Breakfast was average.
We arrived early 11.00 and as check in is 14.00, we could not get our room but were allowed to store luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... M, Guest Relations Manager at Kosta Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. Ebrahim,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write about your experience in our Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback and recommendations. Please, be sure that we will do our best to improve the issues that you have raised
and we will be more than happy to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Having stayed on the island over many years, my wife & I decided to take a last minute trip to Kos to catch the last of the summer sunshine. We were very familiar with the location of Kosta Palace with some of their rooms overlooking the small port. We booked directly with the hotel and took the room only option and requested a room with a harbour view.
The large room we received had all the modern hotel necessities, plenty of storage, safe, TV, separate bathroom with shower, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and of course a small balcony overlooking the harbour in this central location.
What came as a surprise was that the hotel has two roof pools with sun loungers, a snack bar and a large terrace offering fantastic views over the harbour & surrounding area. Room & terrace access was made easier with the two lifts.
With the hotel being located on the port everything you want is close by, bus stop, taxi rank, super market and a plethora of restaurants & shops.
With such a central location there is some traffic noise but nothing too disturbing.
Overall a fantastic hotel - watch out for their special offers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed our Location, rooms, cleanliness and service. It is our most important priority to satisfy each and everyone of our Guests.
We will be very happy to see you again in the near future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.1 km away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kos Town
282 reviews
18.3 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
0.9 km away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
437 reviews
0.8 km away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#22 of 48 in Kos Town
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosta Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosta Palace

Address: A Kountourioti & Averof Sts, 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: ₹ 2,555 - ₹ 9,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kosta Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kosta Palace is built in 2001, in the center of Kos Town, overlooking the breathtaking harbour with its 13th century medieval castle & the unique view of the traditional wooden ships anchoring there. It consists of 165 Rooms, which are equipped with A/C, Kitchenette, TV, coffee machine and music. Its ideal position and luxurious construction make it one the best Hotels for businessmen and holidaymakers of the island, since its open 12 months a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kosta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosta Palace kós
Kosta Palace Hotel kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing