We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aegean Houses(Kos Town)
US$ 171
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 409
US$ 388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 357
US$ 308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 325
US$ 298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Hotel(Tigaki)
US$ 138
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Summer Village Hotel(Marmari)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
252
285
119
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
285
119
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolharbour viewkos townperfect locationair conrestaurants and barsclean hotelreception staff arecold meatslarge balconyvisit kosfresh fruitlovely hotellate flightsnack barcleaned dailybar street
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Having stayed on the island over many years, my wife & I decided to take a last minute trip to Kos to catch the last of the summer sunshine. We were very familiar with the location of Kosta Palace with some of their rooms overlooking the small port. We booked directly with the hotel and took the room only option and requested a room with a harbour view.
The large room we received had all the modern hotel necessities, plenty of storage, safe, TV, separate bathroom with shower, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and of course a small balcony overlooking the harbour in this central location.
What came as a surprise was that the hotel has two roof pools with sun loungers, a snack bar and a large terrace offering fantastic views over the harbour & surrounding area. Room & terrace access was made easier with the two lifts.
With the hotel being located on the port everything you want is close by, bus stop, taxi rank, super market and a plethora of restaurants & shops.
With such a central location there is some traffic noise but nothing too disturbing.
Overall a fantastic hotel - watch out for their special offers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed our Location, rooms, cleanliness and service. It is our most important priority to satisfy each and everyone of our Guests.
We will be very happy to see you again in the near future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a fantastic week in Kosta Palace, we paid for a harbour view which was worth every penny.
Great location, hotel kept very clean. Bathroom could do with a make over. Staff work very hard to ensure our stay was perfect. A big shout out for Yannis who works really hard delivering excellent customer service.
I would recommend this hotel. X

Room Tip: Harbour view room (we stayed in room 242)
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Streety1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Streety1963 ,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed our Location, rooms, cleanliness and staff. Please,
be sure that we have taken your feedback very seriously.
We will be very happy to see you again in the near future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here for the second time no sun on balcony at all. Ask for an even number room to benefit from
the beqautiful weather. Pool cold, Breakfast was superb. Staff were vey helpful and pleasant, except from blonde bar girl who was rude.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesleyjohnfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear lesleyjohnfranks,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed our Location, rooms, cleanliness and staff. Please,
be sure that we have taken your feedback very seriously.
We will be very happy to see you again in the near future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Normaly I stay on Karpathos, but this year I wanted to try something else. Kosta Palace on Kos was the best choise I could have made. If you want to relax go to Kosta Palace!! Even when you are alone you still have a wonderfull time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sebastiaan_dewilde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Sebastiaan,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
We will be very happy to see you again in the future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We where ferry glad with this hotel and recomment others too.The breakfast is fantastic,the personnels are nice and they work hard.Every day they clean the rooms.And the view is also fantastic.Nex year we will come again.

Room Tip: We dit’n have a roomtip.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Corrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Corrie,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed the views, rooms, cleanliness and staff.
We will be very happy to see you again in the near future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews