We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kosta Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mastichari Bay Hotel(Mastichari)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aegean Houses(Kos Town)
US$ 118
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 288
US$ 268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 246
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritina Hotel(Kos Town)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$ 261
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 267
US$ 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Small Village(Mastichari)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elga Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
231
282
113
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
282
113
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolharbour viewkos townperfect locationthe breakfast areab and bcity hotelair conclean hotelreception staff arecold meatslarge balconyvisit kosrestaurants and barslovely hotellate flightfresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had a great holiday in Kos Town hotel location is fantastic we booked a room but got a very spacious apartment instead having breakfast overlooking the harbour is great great variety of food sadly the hot food is anything but, the staff are excellent and polite but in. my opinion this is a 3 star hotel not a 4 star.

Room Tip: We had inland view probably worth paying extra for harbour view
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 929charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Charles,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed our Location, appartment and staff. Please,
be sure that we have taken your feedback very seriously.
We will be very happy to see you again in the near future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Kosta Palace is located in the best place of Kos Town, easy access everyhwhere. Nice and clean room. Super pool area though water quite cold in the end of September. Nice staff. Breakfast ok, did not change much during the week.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kukkatippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Kukkatippa,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important for us! We are very happy you have enjoyed our Location, rooms, cleanliness and staff. Please,
be sure that we have taken your feedback very seriously.
We will be very happy to see you again in the near future in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I arrived to your hotel at 4/10/17 and left on 9/10/17 we got room no' 21, nobody mention that this room has two levels with stairs inside.
me and my wife are taking medicine witch cause
To go to the toilet few times at night and its very dangerous to go down at night threw this stairs
we found few cockroaches also

The bad was with spring that you can fill when you sleep
At the second night the air condition did not work we ask the receptionist to transfer us to another room and she said that all the room are fully booked which was not true
When we want to make massage we set an appointment and when we came the lady says that her manager called her and she cannot do it today and we set another appointment to the next day
So when we came again she Sayed that she cannot do it because her manager told her to fill some forms
Accept the breakfast which was very good and the place of the hotel which is near to the city everything goes wrong
Never get closer to this hotel
I am really sorry to write this but that’s exactly what's happened
vered.d

Room Tip: the worst hotel i have ever been
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank shlomodavid57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mr. David,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel!
We are very sorry we have not managed to satisfy your wish for a nice and comfortable holiday.
Please be sure that the hotel is frequently disinfected by a professional team and records are kept for anyone to see.
We are truly sorry we could not meet your expectations and please be sure that if you ever decide to come again to our Hotel
we will do our best and go beyond and above for you.
We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I like the location, the best in kos.
Kos is a little city, everything close, we go to rent a bike or car by foot, to dinner in a restaurant, few minutes, to the old city, to harbors
The breakfast was ok
The rooms vary big and comfortable but very basic
The stuff was ok
The view is so nice, on the sea with a lot of blue, I like it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Momof2teens2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELENI B, General Manager at Kosta Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Momof2teens2015,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write a review about our Hotel.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our location, restaurant, rooms and staff.
We will be very happy to see you again in our Hotel,
Kind Regards,
Kosta Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Room Tip: Pay extra for the front balcony well worth it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews