We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great beach

Seating is free with a purchase. Nice menu with somewhat unique options. Water was calm and nice... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2018
ALEX P
,
Baltimore, Maryland
via mobile
Perfect for a relaxing swim

Clean waters, endless sea! Amazing! Don’t forget your goggles! Beach bar is also alright, with some... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
Q3111HGnicom
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 285 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kos
from US$ 36.81
More Info
from US$ 34.50
More Info
from US$ 69.00
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
151
91
35
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
91
35
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kos town hot springs close to town sunbeds and umbrellas clear sea cycle path nice bar clean water turkey great music sand bycicle michelangelo thermes swim shingle euros
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Went down twice and it was lovely and peaceful. Little bar so you can have snacks and drinks, inc if AI. The sea was just lovely and we had a great walk up the beach. Dont love stoney beaches but we knew want we were getting so weren't disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank McMari11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This place is perfect to enjoy breakfast with fresh fruits, yoghurt, honey, freshly squeezed orange juice and everything.
Only the coffee is not really my style.
The view is nice.
The beach is fantastic.
Many locals enjoy this little pearl on Kos island.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank CurlyDutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Lovely beach. beach chairs and facilities in my opinion need upgrading.. The food is mediocre. Chairs are free as long as you purchase something. Staff are nice. Regardless of my previous comments the beach has great clear water. I would go back.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank miztraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We hired bycicles from "Safe wheels "hire and cycled mostly on a cycle path in the shade of Eucalyptus trees then maybe a mile on the road. It took us about 35 minutes from Kos marina. Long deserted stretch of shingle beach , clean with clear blue water looking over to Turkey s rugged mountains. Take a pic nic and drinks . Then cycle another half. Mile and on the left you will see Agios Focas Beach Club. Park your bikes and treat yourself to a cool homemade choice of icy drinks. Lovely food and amazing views in a a chilled out ethnic style and rhythmic vibes.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

AGIOS Fokas is nice clean beach . We atay in michelangelo so it was hard for us to leave to pool but its was nice to visit

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AnglieDesil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews